We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Applebee's - CLOSED

Applebee's
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were traveling and stopped here for dinner. Nothing special to say. Food was average and service was good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
357 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“This place needs a makeover...”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I felt like I stepped back in time at this location. The decor, TVs and vibe seemed like something out of the 80's or 90's.

Tue good news was that they had $1.00 Bugle Light house drafts and 1/2 price appetizers after 9pm. No Brewzilla though.

Applebee's needs to make their restaurants more consistently the same in the country.

Come.for the deals, not the ambience.

Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor Food”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The food was cold. This is the worst applebees I've seen on portions of food. When you order a 10oz steak you want what you pay for. Not a 6oz.Then we ordered a desert the Blondie wich is suppose to be HOT so that it will melt the maple topping. The blondie came out and the cake was as cold as the ice cream and the maple topping was also. When you go to a franchise resturant I thought they was all suppose to be the same. I guess not I will never eat at this one again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Nashville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Applebees has suffered from lack of capital investment. That being said...here is my review...

Excellent food and service. The waiter was great with our kids (Take note servers!!!!) and really acted as if he cared. This makes a big difference with families and increased his tip. The food was very good.

The music was a bit loud but tolerable.

The store is in need of a serious update but hey, the food and service was good, so I can overlook that.

Overall we were impressed

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeatherGuy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Half price apps after 9p.m.”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Can't go wrong with half price apps after 9! The chicken quesadillas and the wonton tacos...yum! You get like 10-11 cheesesticks in an order and thats only like $3! We will be back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank marcieack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing