We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Fiesta Cancun Grill
Ranked #18 of 170 Restaurants in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
500 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had dinner here last week to celebrate our anniversary. It was a fantastic visit!! Best Mexican food we've had in awhile. The staff was very nice. Service could be a bit faster but it was a very busy evening. Prices were great!! I would rate this place a 10!! And, would recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judy177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    22
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Va
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just added outside patio staff friendly and oversize portions. Prices were easy on the wallet. Thank you for a great meal

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fran1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is by far the best Mexican Restaurant in Cookeville. It was beyond El tap. It has a plethora of menu items from seafood, mexican, chicken, texmex! I usually get the Burrito Deluxe.. So good.. the shredded chicken is NOT dry like El tap. El tap is the place to go if you want something quick and cheap...like on lunch hour...but Fiesta Cancun is the best place for QUALITY mexican style food. We have been there close to 10 times and I love it! Service can be rather slow is my main complaint!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missj_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Dining at Fiesta Cancun Grill is where you will get the best Mexican Food in the area. The owners and staff should get a 10 star rating along with great food. Visit Fiesta Cancun Grill and see for yourself. A group of us go every week to enjoy the food and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh, flavorful, and one of the best margaritas around!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Newly renovated in this space, Fiesta Cancun is one of the best Mexican restaurants we have ever enjoyed. The food is perfect TexMex, the menu is huge, and the staff is so incredibly accommodating. This is truly a place where they want you to come eat over and over, and they will make anything you want.
Highlights are the margaritas, specifically their proprietary Gold margarita, the poblano pepper chile relleno, the mole smothered Enchiladas Poblano, and a secret not on their menu? A spicy cheese dip that smothers chunks of beef, chicken, shrimp and chorizo. With chips, it's the bomb. They don't use lard here, so the flavor really sings. Co to the Fiesta- you will LOVE it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spinbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fiesta Cancun Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing