We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Room”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Upon my arrival the front desk was nice. The room was clean and large. Hotel is right off the interstate and easy to get to. My room faced a gas station and was not too noisy. The soap/shampoo in the room was Bath and Body works white citrus. My only complaint would be that the floor or carpet in the room was loose/bumpy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    45
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
45
34
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gainesville va
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

stayed one night travelling north and found the hotel easily..very nice, clean hotel with well furnished room...usual amenities...breakfast was good and staff was friendly...price was ok for interstate travel...would stay again and have recommended to family travellng same route..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer69_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thanks for your great comments, We hope to see you again, at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Cookeville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel and staff were a real pleasure, room was great and the included breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again!
I see a great consistency of quality from HIX to HIX, and this is important while on the road.
I was traveling on a BMW touring motorcycle and they even went as far as allowing me to keep it under the front canopy out of the weather. This was really appreciated!
This HIX had the best cookies of all the ones I have stayed at. 3 different types and all were excellent. Little things like this make a place stand out even more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thanks for staying with us an sharing your wonderful comments, I will make sure we pass them onto the staff. Look forward to seeing you on a return trip through Cookeville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, LA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Traveling through and stopped by and only had suites left, very nice room but $230 was too much. The suite was large and two beds. Seemed like a safe area, well lit parking lot. We do plan on stopping by in the future and hopefully they would have regular rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments, we strive to be a great hotels guest love an hope that in the future we can deliver on that promise as we have in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I were travelling through Tennessee on a 3 day mini vacation. We had actually booked a room in another town further down the road but in seeing this from the Interstate decided to call and see if they had any rooms. The location would actually work out better for what we were doing. My wife called and they had a room so be booked it for later that night. We came back later that evening after some site seeing and checked in. The hotel is a block off the Interstate and easy to get to. Typical Holiday Inn fare. Nice clean room. Everything you need for a comfortable stay. The AC worked well and cooled down very nicely. There are some good restaurants close by. We went to Olive Garden. We even went to a movie theater that was a block from the hotel. Went down the next morning to the breakfast. Hard to beat the free breakfast. We left there and headed to Nashville by way of the Jack Daniels Distillery in Lynchburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringTxDigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments, we strive to be a great hotels guest love an hope that in the future we can deliver on that promise as we have in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We needed a hotel in the Cookeville area for visiting with family. While we did get a special rate on the hotel, it still was the right spot for us. The room was spacious with everthing we needed and in working order. The beds were very comfortable and we had 2 great nights of sleep. The shower was clean and had plenty of water pressure. We were on the 3rd floor. The breakfast area for the most part was well stocked with the basics. We did get down there a little later in the morning and they were out of fruit. The attendant was always busy restocking. The fitness area equipment is a little outdated. A treadmill and elliptical worked, but did have some problems that were reported to the front office. The other treadmill and the stationary bike were satisfactory. Good location as it is right next to the freeway, but we were not bothered by any freeway traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thanks for you wonderful comments, I will share them with our staff. We always strive to have a great hotel guest loves!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

I needed to find a hotel in the mid Tennessee area when attending a wedding nearby. I checked out several chains and this HIE was the best rated and best value. It is very convenient to find- just off I-40 Exit 287. Safe parking area which as a frequent single traveler is definitely a plus! Rooms are very clean and well appointed. I stayed in a Queen Suite which had a microwave and refrigerator, plus a sitting area and upgraded bathroom. Lots of restaurants nearby. Friendly, helpful staff. Traditional HIE Breakfast in a bright, welcoming space with plenty of tables. Afternoon Cookie Tray adds a nice touch!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frewontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thanks for your great comments, we strive to have a Great Hotel that Guest Love, hopefully we achieved that with your stay. I will pass on your comments to our loving staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 18 in Cookeville
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1228 Bunker Hill Rd, Cookeville, TN 38506-4015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#8 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cookeville, Cookeville s premiere hotel, has the amenities certain to please any travelers needs. Lounge in our seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy visiting in our Commons Area. Amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in every room. Relax in front of a 32 inch flat screen TV with full cable access on our pillow top mattress. Start each morning with a free hot breakfast and gourmet coffee. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cookeville is located at I-40 and exit 287 South of the Main Exit in Cookeville, a close drive to interstate drive the location of restaurant row. Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Cookeville is located close to Tennessee Tech University, Russell Stover Candy outlet, Sams Club, Moeller Marine Products, Cookeville Regional Medical Center, Cookeville Deport Museum, Cookeville Drama Center, and Burgess Falls State Park. Area attractions include Center Hill Lake, Dale Hollow Lake, Big South Fork National Park, Fall Creek Falls State Park, TN Aquarium Chattanooga a short drive and The Nashville Super Speedway. Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cookeville the heart of the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cookeville
Holiday Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing