We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicer Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Loved the free wireless. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was well stocked and had fruit. Quiet room. Worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daylilly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2009

It was July 3rd. about 4 PM, we were on a road trip from Massachusetts and had hoped to see/stay (in) Gatlinburg...well if you know anything about July 3rd and Gatlinburg you know that you can't get near the place!!!...we checked our AAA book and called/booked 2 King Rooms at the Holiday Inn Express in Cookeville a little further towards our destination of Memphis...the fellow at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful...the rooms were immaculate and very well appointed...the breakfast room was lovely...we recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Travelers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2009

we stayed here as a stopover on a roadtrip. It's right off I-40, very clean. The hotel is all non-smoking. It offers a great breakfast. There are no restaurants within walking distance of this hotel (other than a Waffle House), so if you don't want to get back in your car and drive to a restaurant you'll need to get food delivered. The staff were not overly friendly but they were efficient. The hotel is quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whomeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

My sister and I was visiting Cookeville for our brother's wedding. We had a long drive from the coast of NC and wanted to be sure of a clean, comfortable, and safe hotel. I had booked on line and you know how that can be? But we were both pleasantly surprised. The check in was friendly and fast. The hotel was clean and fresh smelling, no pets or smokers. The service was great in all areas. The breakfast was superb and Theresa was a delight. Very friendly lady. We also met her lovely daughter. The front desk was very helpful also. We love fried catfish and always look to find the best when we visit TN. He directed us to Bobby Q's Barbeque and Catfish Restaurant. We met the family there for a meal and it was delicious! Thank you HIE for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seidokangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2008

My husband, two teenage boys and I were visiting relatives in Tennessee, and luckily we had Holiday Inn Priority Club points available to use for our entire 4-night stay. The HI Express in Cookeville is a new hotel and it was very clean and tastefully decorated. All staff members were friendly and helpful. As Priority Club members, we were upgraded to a suite (thanks to Ben) so there was plenty of room. There was a "great room" just beyond the lobby with a large flat screen tv and complimentary cookies and beverages, so it was almost like your family room at home. The free breakfast was very good and the dining area was larger and more inviting than most. The location was good and easy to find when exiting the highway, and there were plenty of restaurants in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again the next time we visit our relatives in Cookeville.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BI-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2008

First off, do not follow directions given by GPS or Google Maps. They weren't even close. The GPS took us 8 miles away to someone's house. The desk guy confirmed the problem. The hotel is right off I-40 Exit 287 in Cookeville. Two quick rights (if coming from the west) and you're there.

Lobby was nice, front desk guy was very friendly and there was a plate of cookies to ruin dinner.

Room was spacious and clean, though pricier than most Cookeville hotels ($109/nt). Unfortunately I had room 312, which is on the wall of the hotel that's adjacent to a truck stop with scales. It can be noisy at any time. I slept okay for the most part, but the occasional racket might bother others a little more.

Breakfast buffet was a little weaker than some other places in Cookeville- no waffle maker and no gravy for the biscuits. I walked over to the Waffle House but the food there was sub-standard. There's a Mexican place (El Caramba) adjacent, but I didn't try it. There are plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from, but for most you'll need a car.

TV was a flat screen, free wired internet included a cable and worked fine (I didn't try the wireless), and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thompstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2007

I just returned from a short stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Cookeville, TN. This is a fairly new hotel. It was much nicer than I expected it to be. The furnishings are very nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. Flat panel TV's in the rooms. The bathroom was as nice as most higher hotels, with granite countertops, and a nice shower. Not just the cheap shower curtain/liner combo, which I really can't stand. Towels were very nice as well. Breakfast was served daily and had a great variety (biscuits and gravy, fruit, doughnuts, bagels, english muffins, cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee). The fitness room was nicely equiped with 2 treadmills, 1 Elyptical and 1 bike. The Pool was my only complaint. It was very cloudy. In my opinion, the pump/filter combo is too small for the pool size. The Hot tub was warm, but no bubbles. I only had to deal with the staff on arrival, but they seemed to be competent enough. Overall this was a very nice hotel. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank eventplannerCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Cookeville
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville

Address: 1228 Bunker Hill Rd, Cookeville, TN 38506-4015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#8 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £82 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cookeville, Cookeville's premiere hotel, has the amenities certain to please any traveler's needs. Lounge in our seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy visiting in our Commons Area. Amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in every room. Relax in front of a 32 inch flat screen TV with full cable access on our pillow top mattress. Start each morning with a free hot breakfast and gourmet coffee. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cookeville is located at I-40 and exit 287 South of the Main Exit in Cookeville, a close drive to interstate drive the location of restaurant row. Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Cookeville is located close to Tennessee Tech University, Russell Stover Candy outlet, Sams Club, Moeller Marine Products, Cookeville Regional Medical Center, Cookeville Deport Museum, Cookeville Drama Center, and Burgess Falls State Park. Area attractions include Center Hill Lake, Dale Hollow Lake, Big South Fork National Park, Fall Creek Falls State Park, TN Aquarium Chattanooga a short drive and The Nashville Super Speedway. Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cookeville the Heart of the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cookeville
Holiday Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing