We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Am I at the 4 seasons?”

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Pegram, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Am I at the 4 seasons?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Okay that might be a little bit over the top but I was totally impressed with the young man at the front desk. Very curtious. I checked the evening of 10/25.
I would suggest paying the extra $ 5.00 a night for a suite. My co workers are staying in basic room and what can I say? I upgraded and my room is amazing.
I honestly do not feel like I'm at a Holiday Inn Express.

The hotel is new, clean, and the decor is very appealing.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenJumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    45
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
32
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irmo, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

I am very rarely disappointed with Holiday Inn Express, and this property was no exception. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Only drawback was that I had to go all the way to the third floor for ice, but that's really not a big deal....there were elevators after all! Great place to stay.

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Elysian_Field
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

We almost always have a great experience when staying at any Holiday Inn Express and this location was right up there with the best! Newer hotel, very clean room and bathroom, comfortable beds and great free breakfast. We didn't have time to check out any of the other amenities like the pool or fitness room but if you want a clean, comfortable room in a convenient location (right off I-40) for a good value, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

My family was on a roadtrip from Rome, GA to Indiana this past weekend. We decided to stop in Nashville for the night because we had gotten a late start. Well, at midnight we found out there were NO rooms left there because of American Idol auditions. We ended up driving East and ended up in Cookeville, TN at the Holiday Inn Express. Luckily we got one of their last 2 rooms available at 2am. The room was around $119 for the night and well worth it. The room was extremely clean and gorgeously decorated, and had in-room internet service hook-ups. They even offered 2 types of pillows, soft and firm. The next morning we went downstairs and had a delicious complimentary breakfast that consisted of belgian waffles, bagels, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, grits, biscuits, cold cereal, warm cinnamon rolls, muffins, and english muffins. At checkout time, we didn't even have to go back to the front desk. They have something called express checkout if you used a credit card the night before and you just call to alert them you are leaving and you leave your door cards in your room. Everyone we encountered was very helpful and friendly.
We definitely would stay here again and highly recommend it. The town is a nice little town also. They have several state parks within maybe 10 miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

Recently my daughter and I took a little trip to Cookeville. Nothing specail just a couple days to get away. We picked Cookeville because relatives had just visited searching for Geodes and fossils. We also wanted to see TN Tech. What could have been a not so great hotel in a small town turned out to be quite nice. In what it lacked, (I'll get to that) the staff MORE than made up for. Friendly, accommodating, more than helpful... Now the down side, the Internet was SLOW. The business office only had one computer leaving me very uneasy when another person happen to need it while I was on it. Then it wouldn't close the pages I had open. Oh and there where nude pictures of men on it too. It needed upgrading to at least Internet Explorer 6 or 7. The monitor, and keyboard were nice and new. I would have like the pool open (Easter weekend) and maybe an indoor jacuzzi. Hot tubs are in big demand, and come in handy while sleeping on a strange bed (even thought these were quite nice) or after a long day traveling. Normally I pass on a hotel that doesn't have them up and running. All in all we enjoyed our stay in Cookeville TN oh and I am picky. The grits, oatmeal, bananas, cookies, coffee along with the cleanliness and staff made it a hotel we would come back too.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memphismom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

All the hotels in Cookeville are concentrated in an area around the I-40 freeway and Jefferson Ave. intersection. (exit #287) Most of the cities restaurants are also concentrated in this area, which makes it very convenient. The holiday inn is the newest of all the hotels which consist of: Country Hearth,Country Inn, Baymont Inn,Hampton Inn,Super 8, etc...
The rooms are very clean with a comfortable bed, good shower, clean bathroom,32" flat screen T.V. We opted for a room with a King sized bed instead of a suite and were quite satisfied.
The only complaint I can give is the location of the room. It is very important when checking in, that you request an odd numbered room. The even numbered rooms are on the east side of the building, and on that side of the building is a gas station that is popular for truckers to fuel their rigs. The gas station has outdoor speakers that blare country music 24hrs a day and the noise can be heard inside the room quite easily.
The management and the local police are aware of this but are powerless to do anything about it since the music is just under the threshold of the noise ordinance.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

My friends and I recently took a road trip to ATL. We stopped at this hotel because of it's location, though we wish we hadn't. The property itself was nice but the staff was very rude and unhelpful. The hotel was supposedly "non smoking" but our room smelled of nothing but Marlboro's. There were brown stains on the sheets and don't even get me started on the unclean bathroom and hair in the bathrub!! When we called the front desk, the staff was absolutely no help and extremely rude. I would not recommend staying here, I know I never will.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SummerNight9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#4 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Address: 1228 Bunker Hill Road, Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cookeville
#8 Family Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cookeville, Cookeville s premiere hotel, has the amenities certain to please any travelers needs. Amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in every room. Relax in front of a 32 inch flat screen TV with full cable access on our pillow top mattress. Start each morning with a free hot breakfast and gourmet coffee. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cookeville is located at I-40 and exit 287 South of the Main Exit in Cookeville, a close drive to interstate drive the location of restaurant row. Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Cookeville is located close to Tennessee Tech University, Russell Stover Candy outlet, Sams Club, Moeller Marine Products, Cookeville Regional Medical Center, Cookeville Deport Museum, Cookeville Drama Center, and Burgess Falls State Park. Area attractions include Center Hill Lake, Dale Hollow Lake, Big South Fork National Park, Fall Creek Falls State Park, TN Aquarium Chattanooga a short drive and The Nashville Super Speedway. Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cookeville the heart of the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cookeville
Holiday Inn Cookeville
Cookeville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing