We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Car trouble - had to stay overnight”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I am so thankful The Clarion had a room available. We had car trouble on I-40 and had to have our van towed to the Honda dealership in Cookeville. We walked into the Clarion at 9:30 pm. The staff was courteous and helpful. We got 10% off (some promotional deal) so, the price for two queens was $67 a night! I know there have been some bad reviews but we have had no issue with this hotel. The beds are comfortable, the room was clean, and we appreciated the vouchers for a free full breakfast. There is free wifi. The manager offered to shuttle us somewhere if we needed him to. Sure, this hotel could use some updating, but it's fine. The manager said they are getting ready to do a one million dollar renovation so it should be even better soon.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Tulsamomto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! I really appreciate your review because of how accurate it is! We may not be the newest hotel but we are the cleanest, best customer service, and best bang for the buck! William, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were passing thru going to Memphis and we needed a hotel for the night. We received a senior discount which made the stay even better. Lots of restaurants conveniently located in walking distance to the hotel. The breakfast bar at the hotel was plentiful and good. There is an inside and outside pool, meeting rooms, exercise room and on site bar. The room was clean, just needed to be updated and the air condition is loud when on. We would stay again if we needed a night stay. The check/desk lady was extremely friendly as well as the rest of the staff. It is always good when the staff appreciate the visitors.

Room Tip: inside facing the pool, nicer view than outside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sage97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! I appreciate your positive comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a few days here at the end of May. It was a really enjoyable stay. Room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was great. Hotel and Kitchen staff was courteous and attentive, always with a
smile on their face. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grunt_7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. My Staff and myself appreciate your letting the intenet world know that we have worked very hard to become a hotel with clean rooms and great service! William, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I've stayed an extended stay here. When I first checked in, rooms were less than satisfactory and service was sub par. During my stay, they got a new general manager, William Mattingly I believe was his name. The place has improved greatly. They now have the most helpful housekeeping staff I've seen yet. The young man that cleaned our rooms, 2nd floor executive wing, I think his name was roger. He is 100x better than the ones that were there before him. I've seen him several times just drop what he was doing to help someone else. He was really polite and put the guests first. And charity at the front desk, above and beyond. No questions asked, just eager to assist the guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernest_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! My staff and I are so happy that our Valued Customers are noticing our hard work! We take providing a clean room and positive experience very serious! William, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were there for a fun night out. Nice pool area, lots of bars and restaurants around. Nice sports bar in hotel. We swam , ate, partied, then came home and had a nightcap and walked to our room. We got a senior discount, so the value of the hotel was great. And the breakfast bar was huge and well maintained! We're going back!

Room Tip: lower level rooms open to the indoor pool area, and the outdoor pool is connected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonga69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for taking time to post a review! I appreciate your saying it, you get a lot of bang for the buck here at the Clarion! William, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The room was nice but it was the staff that made this a great overnight stay. The front desk called our room to see if everything was OK or if we needed anything. And had the best breakfast buffet we have ever seen in a hotel in this price range. While checking out we made a reservation for our return trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Me and my staff are working hard to provide a clean room with great service! Feels great to hear we are reaching our goals! William, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I stopped in here for a quick pass through visit and have to say that it was a perfect choice for my needs. Staff responded quickly and professionally to all my requests and I had a comfortable nights sleep. Great choice for travelers. I would choose this hotel again! Thank you.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank SeasonedTravelor74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. My staff and I thank you for your positive comments! We have worked hard to make certain our guests receive a clean room with fantastic service for a reasonable price! William, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cookeville, TN
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 970 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-4018 (Formerly Garden Hotel)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Price Range: £47 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Cookeville
Cookeville Clarion
Clarion Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing