We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“quick getaway”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

my husband and I called on a friday evening to plan a get away for a saturday night arrival. We were assisted by Millie at the front desk and she was so kind and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a very nice time as this location is close to any kind of restaurant you may want and is also very close to interstate 40. CLEAN COMFORTABLE AND FRIENDLY STAFF!!!

Room Tip: just tell them what kind of accomadations you require and they will assist you and try to make your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimcumming43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    192
    57
    21
    13
See reviews for
215
127
44
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I am writing this review to warm others about this hotel. While on a business trip I stay at this Best Western for 2 nights. Both me and my business partner had bed bug bites just about all over our body. Very unpleasant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egood81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
I am truely sorry that you thought you had been bitten by bed bugs. Your father called me about this problem and we had Orkin to come and check the room and again they wrote a statement saying there was no signs of bed bugs. Your father has the copy of the inspection for the room from Orkin. Again I am sorry for the misconception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

In what could have been a beautiful night's sleep, turned out to be miserable. I scratched, itched and was bitten all night by bedbugs. The room itself was really nice, but why pay $72 for a bed I can't sleep on. The night time auditor initially credited my credit card for a refund, then I just found out today, they reversed it and charged me for the night anyway, minus tax. Don't go there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
When the guest checked out we immediately had Orkin go in and check the room as we always do when we have a customer complaint. They never have and still have not found ANY sign of bedbugs in ANY of our rooms. We had him write a statement to send to the guest. I can only assume she might have been allergic to something in the room maybe the detergent for the sheets etc.... We did give her a discount for the stay and am not sure where she says she didn't receive one. We did apologize and try to make it right as we always try to do with our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Just stayed for 1 night, clean comfortable room. Older style especially the bathroom but in good shape. Not going to rate the place low just because the bathroom tile was an old style. Has an outdoor pool, didnt use it but saw others in it. Within walking distance of several restaurants including one right on property. A nice place, would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Datman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Old hotel. Haven't seen a hair dryer like that since the 70's. Pool completely unusable- film on top of water leaves on bottom.

Room Tip: Get a room further from office/restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinderellasoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
I'm sorry your stay wasn't to the satisfaction that we strive to reach for all our guest. We have received a lot of compliments on our retro hairdryers. The pool was not opened at the time of your visit. It was in the process of being filled and making sure everything was in working order after being closed all winter. We traditionally do not open the pool until Memorial Day weekend. We work hard to make sure everything is clean and in working order. We hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Not much to say here. It was a hotel room with 2 beds. We watched TV, took showers, got up the next day and went home. Also, it is pet friendly. They overlooked one critical element in being pet friendly-there is no place to walk your dog. I don't know about your dog, mine has been taught not to potty on the sidewalk and stay out of the street!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idriveyousafely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

The staff was so helpful making the stay perfect in everyway from clean and fresh rooms,the bed was so confortable.internet connection great.The food avalabe was great,in everyway the pool,closeness to the interstate was great,top value for the money.Tes staff is always ready to make right any problem that might happen,YES a real hidden value this motel would give AAA RATED MOTEL !!!!! perfect stay will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvanderpool22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Cookeville
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Thunderbird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Thunderbird Motel

Property: Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Address: 900 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-0953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Thunderbird Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Thunderbird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunderbird Hotel Cookeville
Best Western Cookeville
Cookeville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing