We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Clean room and property. Fresh linens. Clean pool. Good breakfast. $55 with tax when booked online. That's all you need to know.
We make the TN I-40 trip often, and have been disappointed with the other $50 range hotels we've tried. I can't find anything wrong with this place....it is a bit older, BUT has been maintained. Beds are pillowtop with nice pillows. Room has recently been updated - fridge and microwave were clean and new. Carpet is clean...you can wear your white socks or go barefoot without worry. Room was pretty big, with extra space in the vanity area (with a double sink!). Hotel clerk at check-in was friendly. We arrived about 6pm - at first thought the place was booked, but then realized the adjacent Mexican restaurant (El Tapaio) was packed. However, as time passed, the parking lot filled up with hotel guests. Saw families and couples around the property and the place was quiet. Bonus: El Tapaio has delicious food (had enchiladas and nachos) and generous portions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

In the area for business/leisure. Great stay for the price!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tea1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very clean, friendly, helpful staff and very reasonably priced. This was next interstate 40 just East of Nashville, and we were more than pleased with all services. There was an excellent Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel. The WiFi service was also excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaB051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I must say it doesn't take alot to impress me. All I really need is a clean room and I am happy. But, I just had to let everyone know that this is a great hotel in Cookeville, TN for the price. The beds were sooooooooo comfy, they were firm and pillowtop. The pillows were excellent. The room/bathroom was clean. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Angie at the front desk was very nice at check-in. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were tired and took the Cookeville exit off of I-40, this hotel is very conveniently located close to the highway. The rooms are comfortable, the sinks are outside the bathroom and there are two of them, makes it easier and faster if one is travelling with kids. Starbucks and Walmart nearby and also many fast food restaurants. Very nice staff. Note that the room doors face the parking lot and there is no inner corridor but it was not noisy at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALTX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Best stay we have had in a long while. Clean, comforable, friendly, and close to food. Will be using this Hotel again. Close to family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Millie is the best ....always ready to make you more comfortable or help with anything you ask about. Rooms nice and clean, breakfast is yummy, and always when we stay there we have a lovely time. You cannot beat the price per night, and you won't find a nicer group of people to help you, Especially Millie!!!
Thanks dear for all your help. T & K B. P.S. Looking forward to coming this
July again...6/15/12

Room Tip: If you are handicapped, just ask Millie for a ground floor room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
470 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Thunderbird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Thunderbird Motel

Address: 900 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-0953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £65 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Thunderbird Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Thunderbird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunderbird Hotel Cookeville
Best Western Cookeville
Cookeville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing