We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Camdenton, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Clean, really comfortable bed - very happily surprised because the cost was on the low end and didn't expect very much. The room was also very quiet - wasn't bothered by outside noise like in most motels. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    182
    53
    17
    11
See reviews for
201
118
38
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crystal City, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

When I first entered the lobby I noticed how clean and organized it was. They have a breakfast area, although I don't use it. The clerk greets those entering even if they are waiting on others. Since I have stayed at this location a couple of times a year for about the last 8 years the room was up to its usual excellent condition. There are more than 20 places to eat within 3/4 mile of the motel. Most major churches are in the area. Only 1/4 mile off Interstate 40 on a local state highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel based on a discounted rate we got on Hotwire. I wasn't expecting much based on reviews but was quite happy to find that our room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The beds were awesome and it was nice to have a microwave and fridge. The bathtub was clean and deep. Pool area was in the parking lot but was nice, kids enjoyed swimming. No noise, we slept great. The continental breakfast didn't have a ton to choose from but was adequate. My only complaint would be that based on stays in nicer hotels, I don't think it was worth much more than the discounted price we paid so the regular price seems a bit high.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

service was super clean beds the breakfast was good excellent staff done everything to make our stay as we was at home super value & service, lots of food places to eat and have a drink if you want one, will stay at again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank rvanderpool22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I had not stayed in an outside entry hotel in a long time, because of safety reasons. I felt safe and the location was great, close to all the restaurants and shopping. The room was nice, cool and quiet and had great light blocking curtains, so I could sleep late. The bed was very comfy too! The pool was large and looked inviting, but I did not have time to get in. Breakfast was good with me - yogurt, apple, waffle and coffee and juice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streetsboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

It was a very pleasant trip. I would recommend the Best Western Thunderbird motel to any one who stays in Cookeville TN. They take care of you very well. It is easy to get to off the highway. They go out of their way to make sure you have a very pleasant stay. The swimming pool is nice. It is always very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were very tired whe we arrived after a trip across country. When we got to our room it smelled very musty and there were bugs in the bathroom. We picked up some dinner and went to put it in the refrigerator which did not work. After taking a shower and unpacking I went to the office to report refrigerator, the female at the front desk told me there was no one there to look at it. She said she could move us to another room but we were too tired. We a stayed there and got out as early as possible. When I answered a comment email sent by that Best Western, they replied that they were sorry and hoped we would give them another chance. We would sleep in our car before we would ever go back there. That Best Western should be condemned.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
Address: 900 South Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunderbird Hotel Cookeville
Best Western Cookeville
Cookeville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing