We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel/Bad Eggs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel/Bad Eggs”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable, though pet friendly. The breakfast looked good and I took two boiled eggs and some pastry to eat later when I arrived at my conference. I should have just taken the pastry. The eggs were sour. One bite and I had a sour/moldy taste/smell. I spit out what I could but later ended up sick. If you stay here, don't eat the eggs or enjoy breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    186
    55
    20
    13
See reviews for
211
121
42
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centerton, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel was excellent in every way. The room was clean, the lobby was done in a eye pleasing color and tastefully decorated, the room was also very comfortable. The room was as I had requested, two queen beds. Over all, the hotel was one of the best I've stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jamesmS7050LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This BW is centrally located near numerous fine dining restaurants. The staff is helpful and the rooms and other areas are clean and well maintained. The business area could be relocated to provide more privacy. Some expansion of the breakfast offerings could be made.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I am SO glad I chose to stay here! Leca at the front desk is so sweet and helpful, and my room is amazing. Very clean, super cozy beds, and so much space. Love it. My favorite part ... the little paper bag of doggie treats for my dog at check-in! Cute! I highly recommend this hotel. And Cookeville is an excellent place to stop for the night - every restaurant you could want is here, and a Starbucks! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The staff at check-in were professional. They were accomodating except for the drag racing in the parking lot our last night there. They don't give reward points, instead they give you a complimentary guest packet w/ a bottle of water and baby bag of chips. It is good for location. There were plenty of restaurants to eat at nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Best Western Thunderbird Motel is a fine, clean motel in Cookeville, TN. It's a good value and a comfortable place to stay. Fine staff and accommodations. It's located right in Cookeville and is adjacent to good restaurants and service centers. Several in our group of friends stayed here and were very happy with the motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WGBcaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Rooms was older, but clean. The problems were: wall light fixture loose and crooked, the tub stopper didn't work, and the heating unit gave a very loud banging noise in the middle of the night. Ok for a one night stop, and it WAS cheap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#7 of 18 in Cookeville
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Thunderbird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Thunderbird Motel

Property: Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Address: 900 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-0953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Thunderbird Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Thunderbird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunderbird Hotel Cookeville
Best Western Cookeville
Cookeville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing