We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

the room was very clean, spacious, had a flat screen tv, and a big comfortable bed. the location was good, right off the interstate, with lots of eateries and stores around. def a good value for the price!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennwhits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    182
    53
    17
    11
See reviews for
201
118
38
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cape girardeau,Mo., United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stay here several times a year because it is midway between our home in Missouri and our destination in South Carolina. We don't usually have the same room each time but every room we have stayed in is clean and comfortable. We use our AAA discount and find as far as comfort and value it would be hard to beat. We used to try and use the Drury Hotel brand but now look for Best Westerns.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Charles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We always make a point to stay at this specific Best Western on our travels through Tennessee. We have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly and caring and the clean rooms are very comfortable to stay in. I especially like their Suites as they accommodate our whole family!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed recently in Cookeville at Best Western Thunderbird. This was my second experience with this motel and was just as pleased this time as the last. Very clean rooms, good working order, updated. Helpful staff and adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ramona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Our room was very nice, comfortable bed, nice television (flat screen) wireless internet connection, nicely decorated and very neat and clean. Nice thick comfy towels and washcloths. Nice clean linens/sheets on a very comfortable bed. This is close to just about any type of restaurant you could want such as Long Horn Steakhouse, Shoney's, Steak and Shake, Cheddars, Wendy's, McDonalds, Cracker Barrel, El Tapatio and Long John Silvers. Nice clean room close to all types of restaurants and close to Interstate 40!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank rvanderpool22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckneyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We travel though here going to South Carolina to visit our daughter. We don't usually stay anywhere but the LaQuenta, but they changed that hotel to another name, so we tried the Best Western & were pleasantly surprised!! It was the best experience ever & to top it off, the rate was very doable. This is our hotel from now on!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dandir2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Thunderbird Motel. The king size bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was filling. The staff helpful. Our remote didn't work, but the batteries were changed in record time. Guests using the restaurant used motel parking spaces so we couldn't park directly in front of our room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
Address: 900 South Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunderbird Hotel Cookeville
Best Western Cookeville
Cookeville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing