We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Cookeville)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech(Cookeville)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
258
208
62
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
208
62
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantdouble sinksparking lotel tapatiohard boiled eggsstay there againnew carpetclean roomsbed was comfortablenice place to stayenjoyed our stayoff the highwayyogurtflat screencontinental breakfastroom was largelots of restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Staff was pleasant. Big rooms, comfortable bed. Breakfast was enough to get me going with my day. Would recommend this hotel to others. Only thing I would suggest is to have better amenities in regards to shampoo, conditioner, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back again.
Also, we appreciate every suggestion to better help our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Although this property is simply a standard Best Western motel, the room and the bath were spotlessly clean, the bed was exceptionally comfortable and the staff uncommonly friendly and helpful....overall a very pleasant accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your response. We aim to make all our guest feel special. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The location is a big plus. It is far enough from the interstate that you don't have the traffic noise. It is quiet and very comfortable. The rooms are spacious, and clean. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank barbikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We hope in the future you will stay with us again. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Price was excellent, location great and accommodations were fine. Floors could use a good cleaning but beds are comfy and water pressure/temp/shower head was fantastic! Breakfast was pretty standard but included waffles. There should be extra staff during breakfast time because only one person wasn't enough to service guests and restock breakfast items. The noise from neighboring rooms was quite minimal, unlike many motels. Will stay again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank The_Paulys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for our guest to let us know where we can improve. Hope to see ya'll back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed in this motel before and did not have any issues. This year we stayed there again because we were in town for a convention. Milly, the assistant manager, was very rude from the very beginning. She acted paranoid as if I was providing a stolen debit card. Others in our group had the same experience, just with her. Could be because we are of a different nationality then her. Overall the hotel is good for the price but Milly needs to work on her customer service skills. The rest of the staff was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We are sorry for your inconveniences . However, she was following hotel policies. With so much identity theft going on we do ask for a valid DL and credit card from all our guest and the names of each have to match the name of the guest checking in. We have this policy for our customers protection. Please feel reassured your nationality had nothing to do with anything of this. She was thinking only of your security.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews