We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop on the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Southaven, MS, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good stop on the road”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This was a nice place to rest on a two day trip. The hair dryer was missed on the remodeling though and breakfast was very thin. Good rates for a clean quiet place for the family to crash. Restaurant on site looked pretty popular but we were too tired to try it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Dennis,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I am glad you were able to have a nice rest with us on your stay. El Tapatio is very popular here in town and just about everyone loves their food, prices and service. Hopefully you get to stay with us again and try it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    192
    57
    20
    13
See reviews for
215
125
44
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Thunderbird is an older facility with quality amenities. Two sinks in the bathroom is nice, the shower is good, the toilet seat is quality, and lighting throughout is really good. The restaurant on property is convenient. We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank SirOldDirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you had a great experience with us! We look forward to you stopping by and seeing us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri Valley, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a nice place. There is an eating estashblishment next to this hotel. Customers were not suppose to park in the hotel's parking, but they were, so we had to park about 10 doors down from our room on the first floor. Other than that, it was a nice place to sleep comfortably. We liked staying this far out of Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usgirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review here on TripAdvisor. I am sorry your parking was inconvenient. We do understand the parking lot can become a bit hectic at times, especially when the restaurant is really busy. I am glad to hear the rest of your stay was nice and we do hope you come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great staff, clean and checking in and out was effortless. I am so glad we found this place, it is perfectly located between home and Nashville. The breakfast items were not fresh and selection was very limited, however there was a bowl of fresh fruit (assorted, not just apples and bananas).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Beth,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your room and your stay. We do try and keep our breakfast fully stocked with a variety of items, so I am sorry to hear that perhaps it was not as full as it should be. We hope you stop and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Room was clean and neat; staff was helpful; swimming pool was clean. We had an excellent stay and would recommend to others. Outstanding value for the price. We would definitely stay at this lodging again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. I hope we get to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We didn't have a reservation and got this room right away. I was a bit skeptical because they had a room available on such short notice. (about an hour) The young lady that checked us in was great and the pet charge was less that we paid 8 yrs. ago at another motel. Our room was clean and comfortable, nice décor and well stocked. There was a slight odor but we are smokers and stayed in a smoking room so , let's be fair....smoking stinks !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Brenda,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdivsor. I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us! We hope you decide to visit us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good service, friendly staff and clean room. Room has great double sink with separate toilet and shower. Nice feature. Great, comfortable bedding and pillows. Nice TV channel availability. Good stay - room located on 2nd floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Maria,
We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor. It is good to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Cookeville
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Thunderbird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Thunderbird Motel

Property: Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Address: 900 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-0953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Thunderbird Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Thunderbird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunderbird Hotel Cookeville
Best Western Cookeville
Cookeville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing