We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel; Very Low Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Room was quite large for the price paid. The room had a very large bathroom area, including two sinks located outside of the shower area. Outstanding room for a very low price. Breakfast standard, but good and well-served.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank isypecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you had a great stay with us. I hope you come and stay with us again next time you are travelling through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Thunderbird Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

It's been quite awhile since I could get away due to personal issues, so it was a great dissapointment to find this place not up to par. The young lady at the desk was on the phone & did not acknowledge us at all until she was through. Then she changed which room we were supposed to get. The room itself was moldy smelling & one of us went & asked for air freshener or something for the stench. She said she didn't know where it was.....and no changing room, nor apology. There are 4 sofa pillows on the beds & 2 tiny bars of soap. Later that night there were (inside) chairs up & down the walk w/men drinking & smoking. Yuck. the man at the desk inthe morning was at least friendly. Don't go.

Room Tip: Go to a different motel. Check Trip Advisor!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I am sorry to hear you had a bad stay with us. Unfortunately, since I don't know your name or when you stayed, I don't know enough about the situation to comment.

So feel free to call me to discuss your stay with us.

Thank you,
Paul

Monday - Friday 7am - 3pm
931-526-7115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

In a city known as a "1 night stand" for travelers with many motels and hotels, the Best Western Thunderbird is a place that needs to be known and considered. An obvious older property, it has none the less been kept in pristine condition and is absolutely immaculate with its perfect and accessible location. The rooms are gigantic, as are the dressing areas and bathroom, and the pool is refreshing, clean and beautiful. Don't pass this one up, I can't wait for my next stay at the BW Thunderbird!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Scott,

Thanks for leaving a review here on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had a great stay with us. We really do try and keep our place up to date and more importantly, clean, for our guests to enjoy. We hope you get a chance to stop by and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My family always stays here while going through the World's Longest Yard Sale. This was our last night of the trip, and by far the comfiest bed we slept on the entire trip. Even my 3 year old slept so soundly she didn't budge the whole night! Quiet hotel, and has a great mexican restaurant on site that made dinner an easy decision for us after a day of travel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Dennis,

Thank you for writing a review here on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us next year, or any time you are in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I would stay there again. It was a pet friendly motel and the rooms were very clean. There were many people with pets staying there and you really didn't hear a lot of barking or noise at all. It was in a area with plenty of restaurants to choose from and easy access to interstate highway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Nancy,

Thank you for leaving us a review here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stay at the Best Western Thunderbird in Cookeville, Tn. about every 2 months on our trips between Missouri and South Carolina. It is a good value and the rooms are always clean. The price includes breakfast and there is coffee and tea available in the lobby if wanted. Almost every stay we are greeted by Angie at the front desk. She makes us feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Robert,

Thanks so much for leaving us a review here on TripAdvisor! I am sure Angie will be happy to hear that she is able to make your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

When my husband and I travel we take our two small dogs with us. It is difficult to find accommodations that will accept pets and most that do, charge a large nonrefundable pet fee. I appreciate the fact that Best Western provides pet friendly rooms and require a minimal fee. Thank you for helping our "family travel" be less stressful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Thunderbird Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. We enjoy being pet friendly and try to make you and your pets stay as enjoyable as it can be. We hope you and your family visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Thunderbird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Thunderbird Motel

Address: 900 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-0953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cookeville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cookeville
#5 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Thunderbird Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Thunderbird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunderbird Hotel Cookeville
Best Western Cookeville
Cookeville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing