We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated Hotel - with Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Cookeville
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dated Hotel - with Great Staff!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a older hotel. It is dated but they try to keep in it up. Rooms are large and beds are comfortable. No hair dryer in the room, but the great staff had one downstairs at the desk. Staff made me a waffle for breakfast and it was great! furniture in room was older too and all rooms are on the second floor - so if you have asked for lower room, you will still have to walk to lowest level for your room. Price is a little more than I usually pay but it was memorial day weekend so I kinda expected that. Still good after a long days travel.

Room Tip: Rooms are dated but comfortable. You do have to climb stairs to get to All lower level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skelley1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    59
    32
    12
    12
See reviews for
58
62
29
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This is an old hotel that is a bit run down, but very comfortable and quiet, and the folks who work here are very friendly and attentive. I have stayed here a few times over the past several years, and I was surprised that they gave me an extra discount as I was in their system as a repeat customer. The rooms in the main building are very spacious, and there are even a few with kitchenettes. The carpet is old and tired, and the equipment is a bit dated, but the place is clean. If you want a really inexpensive place to stay and don't mind that it isn't the Hilton, this place isn't too bad. As a side note - the continental breakfast is hardly worth getting up for - frozen waffles and pre-packaged muffins. It's a short drive to town and with all the money you save staying here, treat yourself to somewhere nice!

Room Tip: The bigger building has much more spacious rooms and some with kitchenettes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaTampa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpine21, Owner at Travelodge Cookeville, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
I'd like to thank this guest for taking the time to write a review for our property. I'm glad everything was satisfactory, but I'd like to point out that our waffles are not frozen. They are freshly made to order.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
230 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Our room had a balcony with a nice east view of the mountains, which we enjoyed leading up to sunset. And there's a decent Mexican restaurant in the parking lot. It was a drag that the odor of cigarette smoke was prevalent in the hallways. Fortunately it was not noticeable in our room. The bed was comfy enough, and the price was right. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadMode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Room was big and had a nice balcony even. Bed was comfortable and allowed me get a good night's sleep, place was also clean & quiet. Breakfast for the price was good and they even made my waffle for me. Owner & staff were extremely friendly too. They go so far as to ethernet cable as well for rooms were WiFi is weak. Only recommendation I'd make is this, recliner wasn't very attractive to sit on due to normal wear & tear and a slip cover would change that. Location is very good in that it has easy access to the Intersate and very isolated made for a quiet stay. Variety of Fast Food etc., is available 3 miles down the Interstate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Pros:
- The rooms are HUGE. We had a room with three queens, which was why we chose the hotel in the first place. Even without the third bed area, it was an enormous space with high ceilings. Really nice.
- The room had three beds (alternative options were two queens or one king), a couch and coffee table, a recliner, several end tables with lamps, a desk, television (with built-in VCR! I got a kick out of that), fridge, microwave.
- The bathroom is enormous. It's bigger than our bathroom at home, and I'm quite fond of our bathroom at home. There was a tub with jets (we didn't try those out), a decent shower, heat lamp, ceiling fan, and four towels.
- Desk staff for both check-in and check-out was friendly.
- Price is absolutely phenomenal for what you get.
- This was an older hotel, but it was very, very clean.
- Beds were comfortable. Heat worked well.

Neutral:
- We got down to breakfast in the last half hour and it was pretty picked over. There was coffee, apple and orange juice, milk; pastries, bagels, toast, muffins; the lady at the front desk asked if we wanted a waffle, and they make that for you. There was a toaster to heat up the bagels and toast. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything exciting.

Cons:
- I really have absolutely nothing bad to say about the place. As I said, it's dated, but not in a bad way, and I would totally stay there again. We chose the hotel after I found it online, and even my particular parents-in-law complimented the choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostmemorycard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

If you're expecting the Hilton, don't stay here . . . But this place is so much better than the Hilton in so many ways! The carpet is worn and the towels are thin (also the bathroom is mauve), but everything is spotless and the view is amazing! The location couldn't be more convenient! Literally, you turn in before you're off the exit ramp. The bed is incredibly comfortable and even in below freezing temperatures, I was able turn the heater off before going to sleep and still wake up warm the next morning. The room is super spacious and the price can't be beat!

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank eris1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed here for a week as took care of business in town and Nashville which is not far away. The staff employees are all nice and friendly with you. They obey the do not disturbed sign if you hang it up and if you leave it up for few day and one of the employees see you walking around on the property they ask make sure everything is ok and if you need anything. My stay was very quiet and peacefully will stay again in the near future the room was very clean. This is the place to stay if you wanna feel like you are at home.

Room Tip: If looking for a nice quiet stay and friendly staff this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comeauxenterprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Cookeville
Comfort Suites Cookeville
#5 of 18 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cookeville

Property: Travelodge Cookeville
Address: 2021 E Spring St, Cookeville, TN 38506-4326 (Formerly Alpine Lodge & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Cumberland Mountains in Cookeville, Tennessee, we offer a quiet, scenic retreat for all our guests. At Alpine Lodge & Suites, we believe that we are able to offer our business travelers a "home away from home." Situated halfway between Nashville and Knoxville, and with easy access from Interstate 40 (exit 290), it's the perfect place to stop on those long business trips. Alpine Lodge is a quiet, peaceful, motel with easy access to I-40 and the Cookeville region, including Tennessee Tech University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Cookeville
Alpine Lodge Suites Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing