We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Reasonable Rates!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Cookeville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is very basic and a bit shabby. However the room was very clean and had a terrific view. The desk clerk was very helpful and friendly and rates were the lowest of any place we stayed on our trip. The only major problem was the mattress. It was the most uncomfortable, lumpy bed I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Older motel. Grounds well kept room trouble with smoke alarm going off front desk very helpful changed battery twice finally took it apart. Heads will roll used condom on top of ac unit in room fronk desk embarassed cleaned it up with disinfect. Owner in morning made everything right.. Iwould stop there again..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fran1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

If you like an American Mom & Pop motel, this is the place. It is down to earth, comfortable accomodations, the owner even cooks waffles for you. The view of the mountains from your balcony can not be beat. This will become a regular stay over for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is street side not hwy side. That is where you get the best view of the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgkenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying thank you to Alpine for honoring the coupon! It was late on a Saturday and there was a special event in town that caused two other places we tried to turn our business away! Alpine was very friendly, and we got a very large nice room for a GREAT rate! You can tell they take pride in their business. The jacuzzi tub was an amazing way to end a 11 hour day of riding in the car! The guy in the lobby in the morning was the friendliest hotel clerk we have experienced in Cookville and feel he is a shining example of southern hospitality! He even offered to make us waffles! We are buying a small business in Algood and want to say that we will recommend Alpine to all our out of town guest! Hope to see an improvement,as affordable, to the mattress as the business grows!!! *****

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

the rooms were very large, but kind of worn down. the furniture in our room was kind of worn out also. the breakfast was very disappointing and not much to choose from and we went down the road and had our breakfast. might stay again in a pinch, but not that sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamweaver79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My mom and I were booked to stay here for a week during a moving phase. At first the place seemed clean, though worn. The continental breakfast was disappointing because we came down around 9:30 a.m. to find the staff putting the breakfast away before 10:00 a.m., when breakfast was supposed to end. The dining room where the continental breakfast was located was cold--felt like there was no heat on. The worst, however, came the second morning. As I was getting ready, I saw a mouse run along the baseboard! We quickly packed up our stuff and left the room. When we told the owner about the mouse, she shrugged it off and said she would put more mousetraps out. We left immediately. I'll never stay there again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shana913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago. The couple who run the hotel were very nice and friendly. Our room was very large and the bed fairly comfortable. It was a very quiet location, too. It is an older hotel-but the rooms were very clean. The bathroom was squeaky clean as well! The price was very reasonable and we enjoyed our stay there. If we travel through that area again, we will stay with them again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myauntfroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
2.8 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Cookeville
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cookeville

Address: 2021 E Spring St, Cookeville, TN 38506-4326 (Formerly Alpine Lodge & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £40 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Cumberland Mountains in Cookeville, Tennessee, we offer a quiet, scenic retreat for all our guests. At Alpine Lodge & Suites, we believe that we are able to offer our business travelers a "home away from home." Situated halfway between Nashville and Knoxville, and with easy access from Interstate 40 (exit 290), it's the perfect place to stop on those long business trips. Alpine Lodge is a quiet, peaceful, motel with easy access to I-40 and the Cookeville region, including Tennessee Tech University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Cookeville
Alpine Lodge Suites Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing