We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cookeville
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is an outstanding place to stay! The room rates are very reasonable for the amount of amenities that are offered for your comfort and enjoyment. All of the hotel staff were very professional, courteous, polite and went out of their way to cater to our every need! The entire complex was very clean and well kept including our rooms, the grounds and pool area, the fitness room and lobby and breakfast room! The hotel staff and owner made our whole group of 24 plus 1 dog feel like family! The overall experience for us was so wonderful that our entire family plans to make this a regular family reunion destination each year! Oh, the views from the entire hotel are beautiful, amazing and breathtaking!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dwayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is very basic and a bit shabby. However the room was very clean and had a terrific view. The desk clerk was very helpful and friendly and rates were the lowest of any place we stayed on our trip. The only major problem was the mattress. It was the most uncomfortable, lumpy bed I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Older motel. Grounds well kept room trouble with smoke alarm going off front desk very helpful changed battery twice finally took it apart. Heads will roll used condom on top of ac unit in room fronk desk embarassed cleaned it up with disinfect. Owner in morning made everything right.. Iwould stop there again..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fran1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

If you like an American Mom & Pop motel, this is the place. It is down to earth, comfortable accomodations, the owner even cooks waffles for you. The view of the mountains from your balcony can not be beat. This will become a regular stay over for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is street side not hwy side. That is where you get the best view of the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgkenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying thank you to Alpine for honoring the coupon! It was late on a Saturday and there was a special event in town that caused two other places we tried to turn our business away! Alpine was very friendly, and we got a very large nice room for a GREAT rate! You can tell they take pride in their business. The jacuzzi tub was an amazing way to end a 11 hour day of riding in the car! The guy in the lobby in the morning was the friendliest hotel clerk we have experienced in Cookville and feel he is a shining example of southern hospitality! He even offered to make us waffles! We are buying a small business in Algood and want to say that we will recommend Alpine to all our out of town guest! Hope to see an improvement,as affordable, to the mattress as the business grows!!! *****

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

the rooms were very large, but kind of worn down. the furniture in our room was kind of worn out also. the breakfast was very disappointing and not much to choose from and we went down the road and had our breakfast. might stay again in a pinch, but not that sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamweaver79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My mom and I were booked to stay here for a week during a moving phase. At first the place seemed clean, though worn. The continental breakfast was disappointing because we came down around 9:30 a.m. to find the staff putting the breakfast away before 10:00 a.m., when breakfast was supposed to end. The dining room where the continental breakfast was located was cold--felt like there was no heat on. The worst, however, came the second morning. As I was getting ready, I saw a mouse run along the baseboard! We quickly packed up our stuff and left the room. When we told the owner about the mouse, she shrugged it off and said she would put more mousetraps out. We left immediately. I'll never stay there again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shana913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cookeville, TN
3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Cookeville
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville

Address: 2021 E Spring St, Cookeville, TN 38506-4326 (Formerly Travelodge Cookeville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cookeville
Price Range: £41 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Cumberland Mountains in Cookeville, Tennessee, we offer a quiet, scenic retreat for all our guests. At Alpine Lodge & Suites, we believe that we are able to offer our business travelers a "home away from home." Situated halfway between Nashville and Knoxville, and with easy access from Interstate 40 (exit 290), it's the perfect place to stop on those long business trips. Alpine Lodge is a quiet, peaceful, motel with easy access to I-40 and the Cookeville region, including Tennessee Tech University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Cookeville
Alpine Lodge Suites Cookeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing