We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocoee Adventure”

Ocoee Adventure Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Ocoee Adventure Center has been providing quality outdoor recreation for over a decade. We offer one of the longest tripso n th river. Because we're so close to the put in, you spend less time getting there and more time on high quality whitewater. We also provide guided mountain biking, hiking, lake kayak tours and whitewater kayak instruction! The Ocoee River is home to the 1996 Olympic Canoe and Kayak events. Come visit America's Olympic River.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ocoee Adventure”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We signed ourselves and our sister up for a raft trip with the Ocoee Adventure Center based on the excellent reviews we had seen. The trip was everything we hoped for and then some, our guide was Tim and he was very good at handling the raft. He added a lot of information about different points along the river as well as telling us what was coming up. His paddling instructions were clear, calm and easy to understand. He took plenty of time in and around the rapids so we could see the other rafts and I never got the feeling that he was trying to get to the end of the run. We will definitely come back and will book all our trips with the Ocoee Adventure Center! Try it out you will be thrilled with the gorgeous views and everyone will have a blast! I also appreciated the attention to instruction and safety. Everyone there was professional, proficient and pointed out that this wasn't a "JOB" they are doing what they love and it shows!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLynnO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    13
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Raft Trip on the Ocoee”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent a great day on the river! Our guide, Jevon, made the trip entertaining and exciting! We surfed and played on the river. He knew the river and the local history. Everyone at the Ocoee Adventure Center were friendly and helpful. Love the pics that were taken of our group. Liked having them on disk so I can share with family and friends. We also enjoyed a biking trip of the location of the 96 Olympic Kayaking events. We will definitely be back again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaHamilton55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rafting The Ocoee”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Rafted the middle Ocoee with guide John G., safety is their main priority but providing you an excellent experience is close behind. This is an adrenaline pumping fun filled adventure with a top notch operation and professional staff. Hit all the sweet spots in the rapids, would definitely recommend Ocoee Adventure Center!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigCheese459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heros and Chickens”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

So,our family had a lovely rafting trip down the Chatooga a month before and thought we would give the Ocoee a try. Apples and oranges, people, apples and oranges! The Chatooga is a lovely, gentle river. The Ocoee is a river that makes you sit up and pay attention, and you had better unless you want to be IN the river! It was so, so much fun! Our guide, Will, was very good at his job. He made a point of getting all the fun to be had from each rapid and he took you with him! Try this river, it may seem scary but really is just a blast. We had myself, my husband, grown son, grown daughter, son-in-law, sister and brother-in-law, lots of ages and lifestyles represented here, loved it one and all!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Jevon is the BEST”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Best rafting experience N/A!! Hit everything hard and fast. 5/5 would recommend. Couldn't have asked for a better guide.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocoee Adventure Center also viewed

 

Been to Ocoee Adventure Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing