We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cordova
Nixa, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, friendly”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at the Wingate Cordova over a weekend for a reunion. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and comfortable. Hotel easy to get in and out of, with easy and close access to I-40, shopping, and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopherrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMemphis, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear christopherrees,
It is so wonderful to hear that our facility exceeded your expectations. The entire staff here at Wingate by Wyndham works dutifully and diligently to provide a clean, comfortable, and memorable stay with us, and it was our pleasure to have been able to accommodate all your needs. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to see you again on your next trip out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    217
    127
    77
    50
See reviews for
291
125
40
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to move my son to the area. Overall, it was a decent hotel. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable room. The price was very fair because we received 20% off for staying 3 nights. We did have a negative experience the first night. Our van was broken into for an 8 year old satellite radio. They also took a pair of prescription sunglasses and two cheap headphones that just work with the DVD player in the van. Our loss was not great, just inconvenience to have the window replaced. It seems that this hotel does not have security cameras. We were not parked too far from the front door. Another vehicle was broken into and those poor people lost a laptop and camera. So just travelers beware. Do not leave anything in your vehicles at any hotel. This seemed like a very nice and secure area.

Room Tip: Do not leave anything in your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMemphis, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear JulP94,
Thank you for taking your time in reviewing our hotel. We do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. On the other hand, it is wonderful to know that your overall stay was an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again next time around so that we can make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Wingate is located along a busy road in Cordova, close to I-40 and near a mall and numerous stores and restaurants. It is convenient to get to downtown Memphis, about a 20 minute drive. The rate I received was very reasonable which is why I selected this hotel. The initial room they put us in was clean but right next to the lobby which was rather noisy. However, the staff was nice enough to help us find a room that met our needs. The night before we checked out there was a huge insect on the ceiling which prompted another room move. One night there were noisy people roaming the hallway late at night. Breakfast was average. The cereal selection was good but the eggs were stale. The pool, which appeared to be much larger in the picture then it really was, did not appear to be well cleaned so we were disappointed we could not use it. The heater in the room set off the alarm as well. They had a business center with two computers and free wi-fi in the rooms. Complimentary copies of the USA Today were also available. So overall I was satisfied with some aspects of the hotel (customer service, location, price) but there were some issues with others (noisy atmosphere, cleanliness).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ-Tennessean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMemphis, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear NJ-Tennessean,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are truly sorry that our pool and breakfast options did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback about your experience.We invite you to please stay with us on your next trip out so you can see all of our improvements and that we may make your time with us more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spencer, oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is a decent place to get rest and at least something to eat for breakfast in the morning. We stayed two days and both days the breakfast bar was a bit dirty as well as the lobby. The beds were not very comfortable and the shower was terrible. The pool was dirty, but after alerting staff, they did get on it. The walls are extremely thin. You hear everything from each door opening and closing and conversations from others a doors down. A large rolling laundry basket remained in the hall for two days with nothing in it. There are shops in the area for eating and shopping. I think, for my family, next time I will opt to spend a little more money and get something a little more comfortable. Overall, it was...OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMemphis, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank for for your response. We are sorry you did not have the best stay. We work hard to make sure our guests are satisfied with each experience. We truly hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, AR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were on a trip to Memphis when we decided to stay overnight. We got a room last minute for too much money, even though it seemed that the sheets hadn't been changed. Later that night someone in our party was bit by small bug on the neck. At closer examination, it was filled with blood and seemed to be a adult bedbug. The air conditioning and the carpet around it were completely soaked. The rooms were disgusting. The service was poor. Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soonerfan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateMemphis, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Your feed back is important to us. We apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience. I assure you that we do everything possible to make each stay as pleasant as possible for our guest. Thank you for bringing your issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordova
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cordova/Memphis/by Wolfchas
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 6 in Cordova
16 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis

Property: Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis
Address: 2270 N Germantown Pkwy, Cordova, TN 38016-4487 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Cordova / Memphis)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cordova
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting the Memphis area for business or pleasure, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Wolfchase-Memphis, TN is perfectly positioned just 20 miles from the city known for blues, jazz and rock 'n' roll. Beale Street's night clubs and restaurants, the FedExForum sports arena and AutoZone Park baseball stadium are all within 30 minutes of our accommodations. For activities closer to the hotel, shop your favorite stores at Wolfchase Galleria Mall, see a film at Malco Movie Theater or ride a zipline at Shelby Farms Park. You'll be fueled for every adventure thanks to our free breakfast and a restful night's sleep inside our rooms and suites with free Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Wolfchase - Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Memphis Hotel Cordova
Wyndham Memphis
Memphis Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing