We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Simply Serene

 Little piece of Heaven right here in Cosby, Tn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Little piece of Heaven right here in Cosby, Tn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Little piece of Heaven right here in Cosby, Tn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cosby, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Super accommodating and courteous. Everything that we needed and then some. It was a surprise honeymoon gift for our daughter and new son in law.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
So glad to be a part of that special time. It was a pleasure to have you all!! Come on back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottW447...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Perfect cabin to get away for the weekend”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a great tucked away, quiet, family-friendly cabin with a hot tub. The owner is very quick to respond to enquiries and answer all our questions. We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cody N
1 review
“Simply Serene Cabin”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was well equipped and very clean. It was so peaceful and relaxing. We loved the hot tub and the back porch was beautiful all lit up at night. We highly recommend this cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked direct through the owner, who was extremely accommodating and helpful. My husband and I were taking our two boys whitewater rafting and zip-lining in nearby Hartford, and we wanted to stay close, but not in the congested areas of Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge ( which also happen to be not far from the cabin if you are planning on taking advantage of the activities there). Upon arrival, we were extremely impressed by the cleanliness of the cabin, as well as how well equipped Jane keeps the place, right down to spare toothbrushes and other supplies that you may have forgotten! Every detail is considered, and there was nothing that I could have wanted for. We loved being able to warm up in the hot tub after our whitewater rafting, and appreciated the privacy that we got with a cabin rental versus a hotel room. We had all the comforts of home, yet still felt relaxed and removed from the day-to-day with this little gem hidden in the hills. We plan to stay here again, but will also recommend this cabin rental to anyone, any age, who is looking for a getaway. My only complaint was not having enough time to stay longer! Thanks, Jane! We loved Simply Serene, and cannot wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy N
1 review
“Weekend gataway”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved the cabin it was so beautiful and peaceful. The hot tub was amazing and location was awesome.we will stay here on all of our Gatlinburg trips

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papabear5...
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The accomodations were wonderful!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked our stay directly with the owner. She had us check in at her place of business (A Little Something Handmade Gift Shop) located 5 miles from the cabin. She supplied us will all information we needed and sent us to the cabin. When we arrived it was all we expected. The cabin was exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. It was very comfortable and homey. We had an excellent time. The peace and quiet was exactly what we needed. Thank You Jane for sharing this beautiful cabin with us..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Liz, it was my pleasure. I'm so glad you both enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Peace and love
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing