We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat and visit”

Carver Orchards & Farm Market
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Cosby
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Summerville, GA, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and visit”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wife and I wanted to explore more than just the normal Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area and have always heard of Cosby. This is a must do place. The food was outstanding and the portions large. We shared a meal and were still stuffed. Great little farmers market attached along with a great candy store in the parking lot. Everyone is super friendly. We will be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    39
    14
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent, home-cooked, country meal! The pot pie was good. Wish we could have tried more of the options. The apple cider also very good. Side salad, green beans, mashed potatoes were pretty standard though.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Best apple cider we have found”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Use to make our own cider, but theirs is better. Fresh apples that are hard to beat, and local fresh produce. 10 minutes off interstate 40.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppes1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Delicious Thanksgiving meal”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We came in after hiking for a Thanksgiving meal and it was delicious. It was a great value and everything tasted great. Wish we could go back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelin621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosby, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Carvers is a wonderful local restuarant. The food and service is excellent, delicious and filling.
The produce and fruit stand next door always has something you want. I would highly reccommend it to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carver Orchards & Farm Market also viewed

 

Been to Carver Orchards & Farm Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing