We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Country Meal”

Carver Orchards & Farm Market
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Cosby
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Country Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family and I prefer to find private/family restaurants when possible, and especially in an area such as this (Gatlinburg). There are surprisingly few restaurants that have home southern cooking in this area. We found this restaurant on TripAdvisor and passed it by as we drove to our cabin from the highway. We were SO pleased with our meal - it was simple, but delicious. They give you apple fritters and apple cider to get off to a great start. We had the fried catfish, chicken pot pie, chicken and dumplings, and Apple Pork BBQ. Peach cobbler and fried apple pie for desert. Beautiful view of the orchard from the restaurant. It is in Cosby, but it is a pretty and easy drive from Gatlinburg, about 30-35 minutes. It was well worth it. Prices are very good. A nice "Southern Experience". Would definitely return again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    37
    12
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great for a Fall Afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

You can see an Orchard, buy produce and eat homemade apple fritters and drink fresh made apple cider. My favorite here is the catfish. I always return here every fall. Such a nice day and great memories.

Helpful?
Thank AmyAndJimny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, GA, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wife and I wanted to explore more than just the normal Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area and have always heard of Cosby. This is a must do place. The food was outstanding and the portions large. We shared a meal and were still stuffed. Great little farmers market attached along with a great candy store in the parking lot. Everyone is super friendly. We will be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent, home-cooked, country meal! The pot pie was good. Wish we could have tried more of the options. The apple cider also very good. Side salad, green beans, mashed potatoes were pretty standard though.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
353 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Best apple cider we have found”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Use to make our own cider, but theirs is better. Fresh apples that are hard to beat, and local fresh produce. 10 minutes off interstate 40.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppes1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carver Orchards & Farm Market also viewed

 

Been to Carver Orchards & Farm Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing