We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imagination Mountain Camp-Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cosby
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Newport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
179
32
8
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
32
8
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfice creamthe ownercorn holekids activitiestrick or treatingfamily that ownshave a good timehammock areain seasongem miningeaster weekendtent campingnightly movieswater flowingat noonactivities including
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Having stayed at another Jellystone campground, we looked into this one for our trip to the Smoky Mountains. We are glad we did. The facilities were great, lots of activities for the kids and the staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly. We tent camped and the sites were nice, with trees. The only downside was that the sites were so packed together that if you had one if the back sites, you had to walk through the other peoples sites. They need some kind of walkway in between them or something.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our five nights here. The courteous staff goes above and beyond their call of duty. We appreciated the staffer guiding us into to our spot and how they delivered firewood to us. The facilities are spotless. Yes, the rates are higher than other nearby campgrounds, but you get top-notch service and facilities for the price. The price also keeps out the riff-raff from this family-focused campground. Our child loved splashing in the creek behind our campsite, and the rushing water was such a was any sound to fall asleep to.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbrwriter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This five acre park is wooded and has two streams. The sites are average with roads and pads gravel. Nice facilities and a lot for the kids to do. Very few motor coaches. Mostly trailers and tents along with the cabins and a few other things to stay in. Not high end but great for the kiddies. I would go back. The owners are very nice. It is a family owned and run facility..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bshadrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had an absolute BLAST! What I liked most was how friendly and helpful the staff was. Once we checked in they took us to our campsite. Although the sites are close together you still have room to "breath" and enjoy your family/friends. We were at site "L" which was PERFECT and I hope to get that spot again (we will be back!) The first day we were there we I got the time wrong for the hayride and came 1 hour late but the employees quickly and happily said "no problem hold on let me go get Yogi Bear and we can do another one!" I thought that was very nice of them to do. My 5 year really enjoyed the heated pool, game room, mini golf and play area. The entire campground was always clean! They even come to your site and collect your trash if you have it out by a certain time. The hiking trail was really nice and is leads you right into the Smoky Mountains! The bathrooms were always clean and stocked with tissue! I was so happy when i found out the showers were HOT!!! The showers do get annoying because you have to keep pressing the button for them to come on every 1 minute (extremely annoying when you have a small child with you) but manageable and like I said HOT!!! The gift shop has a good selection. Oh I almost forgot there is an ice cream shop right inside the check in/gift shop area. So cute and so yummy! :) This resort is about 20-30 minutes from Gatlinburg and this is where we had all of our activities planned! BASICALLY THIS PLACE IS AWESOME! And not expensive! The only thing I didn't like WAS the fact there was suppose to be "fishing" on the campgrounds and well there stream (which was very beautiful and lovely to hear and look at) was hardly anything to fish out of.... other than that... A+ for this campground! Thanks Jellystone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJLx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This campground is gorgeous and well planned out. We will be back. Our camper overlooked the creek (which we would definitely recommend). It was ver quiet, cool breeze and perfect vacation spot. Don't hesitate...book it today you won't be sorry you did.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews