We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food & friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sandra & Trish's Place - CLOSED

Sandra & Trish's Place
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant is part of the Wafloy Mountain Retreat property. Restaurant is located right past Cobbly Nob Rentals on left going towards Gatlinburg from I-40 East (435) mile marker.Is approximately 15 minutes from gatlinburg.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food & friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Loved eating here & will be back. It was like eating at home, which I miss very much. Great prices too!! I had soup & salad which was so good. Love homemade soup! Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sweet Ladies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

"The Sisters", as this establishment is locally referred to, is run by two dear ladies, Sandra and Trish. You feel at home when you are here. You are treated like long-lost cousins who have finally come home. The food is great, the friendliness and warmth is greater, and the dated, but cozy atmosphere will pull you in to stay for just one more cup of coffee...Be sure to try the "Wet Coconut Cake" - amazing!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaJay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A step back in time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stopped here for a hearty breakfast before braving some hiking in the park. It is an old place which is attached to a laundry mat. There were locals and tourists alike in this small hometown place. Service was a bit slow, but it appeared only the owners were working. I'm guessing that's how they keep the prices down. We both ordered a hearty breakfast; hubby got the western omelet with biscuits and gravy and I got the eggs Benedict which comes with hash browns. All of the items were delicious with the exception of the gravy IMHO. I never have enjoyed white "pepper" gravy. It tastes like paste to me, but I didn't order it and hubby didn't seem to mind too much. The portions were very generous and came out warm. Lots of coffee refills and sweet people. Great way to load up for a day walking in the woods. Would recommend and visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColliOinBuford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stepping into the diner of Sandra & Trish's place and you take a step back into time. Although the decor is outdated, the prices are extremely reasonable, which for this overpriced tourist town is a welcomed sight. The food are large portions and good eating. The service is friendly but slow. We would have said this place was Very Good ranking, but the staff didn't have gloves on when they handled our slice of cake with their bare fingers! We saw them do this several times. Unfortunately, we're not sure of their sanitary health procedures for handling food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wildmtnhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stopped in for breakfast while visiting the smokies. Now dont let the outside fool you here, this resturant is next to an old gas station. However upon entering your greeted with smiles by the owner and wait staff, and the space has a nice warm cozy feeling. The old counter and stools have to be at least 75 years old, however they have been covered with fabric. Just how cool would it be to restore thoes to original condition! We did enjoy this little resturant, not as much for the food, which is typical but still very good, but for the great people who work here. Sandra takes real pride in her resturant and thats appreciated in this age of fast food and I don't care service. Good to know some things continue in proper fashion.. If you want a unique breakfast in a traditons based resturant this is gonna be a great stop for you. Give it a try and enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arkus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing