We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice Cabin with Great Mountain View”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the deck
middle bedroom small bedroom bunk beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
view from the deck
middle bedroom
small bedroom bunk beds
cabin interior
master bathroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cosby, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KY
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
10
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
There were no complaints until a portion of the deposit was keep due to damage and not following cabin rules. our rules state no smoking in the cabin , no buts left on the deck and all lights be turned off. all of these rules were broken. i addition the camera which is placed to record the front door was damaged in order to hide the activities that damaged the fire pit which has been replaced. our cabin was just cleaned prior to their arrival and treated for winter. all the wood floors, walls and furniture was treated with a lemon cleaner to prevent drying out during the winter, this was the only odor in the cabin, and the carpet floors were swept using a professional grade carpet cleaner. our dishes are inspected and cleaned if needed after each guest, they are not sanitized but they are cleaned as well as all kitchen surfaces. our cabin has changed since the video with the addition of window air and the gazebo and another table on the deck, other then this the video is still the same. all of our deck chairs are in good condition as well as the cushions which are less then a year old the gazebo top is stained due the falling leaves it gets a through cleaning before being put away for winter. the screen gets tiny holes due to the squirrels climbing it, as we are in the smoky mountains we do get a lot of animals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EMSChief6...
Hughesville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Cabin with Great Mountain View”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

It was myself, wife, my mother and two kids 11yrs and 13yrs. It was a very nice cabin but a little difficult to get up to due to how steep the mountain roads are going up to the cabin. Do not take a car without AWD or 4WD and get there during the day time not at 10:00pm like we did. It was a very quiet area and peaceful. Couldn't get the Direct TV to work so bring DVDs or Videos to watch but we were fine without it all. We enjoyed our stay and will return again in the future. Enjoy. David and Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful Area and the Mountain Views
Liked least: The poor road conditions to get up to the cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
thank you for the review. we are sorry about the road conditions. unfortunately this is a county maintained road and they have considered our road a low priority. as for the tv we do not have any satellite or cable for the cabin we only have over the air. however we do have dvd and vcr players as well as hook ups for video games, also we have old fashion board and card games.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing