We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Grill

Fiesta Grill
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Cowan
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Monteagle, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Favorite Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

This has become our favorite place for Mexican Food. It's very upscale food with a good price. The servers are friendly and attentive. The owner comes by to see you and make sure you are happy. The place is very clean and the food taste fresh. My two requirements for a restaurant.
I had to pull my husband from a Mexican place in Winchester to Fiesta Grill, but now he loves it as much as I do.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
252 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Middle Tennessee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

A friendly staff and the best, freshest Mexican food to be found in these parts. We are regulars and know many others who are, too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyDonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“average but clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

The restaurant is clean and nice looking inside. The fish tacos were extrememly mediocre- tasted like a small amount of baked fish (not grilled or tasty) with tiny bit of uninteresting salsa.The food was much better last year when we went.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank letshikeluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Beautiful People, Beautiful Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Not your ordinary Mexican Restaurant. Impeccable food, Beautiful building, even the silverware and glassware is a cut above. And the food...Yow! Gonzalo runs a tight ship, and works every minute, but has the time to stop and speak to the customers. If you have been in before, he will probably remember your name. Why can't every restaurant be like Fiesta Grill? They make it look easy. Great Job, guys.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nobodyhomenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

good food service was good but a little slow recommend the guacamole and quesadillas

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing