We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Crossville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Crossville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(Crossville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Crossville)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(Crossville)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
290
104
40
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
290
104
40
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonline checkno exceptiongreat hotelfront desk staffneeded a place to staygreat stopcookiesbreakfast buffetroom was cleanthe staff was friendly and helpfuloff the highwayrecommend this hoteloatmealfresh fruitstay there againsouthern hospitalitynice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nicest Hampton Inn that I have seen in a long time! I think this facility if the model of what all other Hampton's should strive for - excellent facility. 5 year old building was clean, spotless! Room was fresh. The 'little extras' were everywhere. Even ear plugs made available due to be on the 'interstate side' of the building but they were not needed. Checked in on a Friday night before big football weekend in East Tennessee without delay. Great Saturday morning breakfast that was being managed by 2 employees. If you are heading to Knoxville, recommend this stop one hour outside of town for your travel plans.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieLeigh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Reviews are an important tool that fellow travelers use, as well as the hotel staff. We like to get feedback on how well we are meeting our guests' expectations. I am happy to see that you were pleased with your stay. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Hampton Inn is always my first choice when traveling. I find the staff helpful and friendly. The room clean and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast at this particular hotel offered a great variety, including real oatmeal (not instant), yogurt, fresh fruit as well as the eggs and usual hotel breakfast fare. The breakfast hostess was very attentive to our needs. The entire staff offered "Southern Hospitality."

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for the great review. We certainly like to know how well we are doing and of where we might be able to improve our guest service. The staff is pleased to hear that they did indeed offer true "Southern Hospitality" here in Crossville. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in Crossville, TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I made reservations for three night for a room with a king size bed. We did not realize that king bedroom at this Hampton have a shower but no bathtub. My wife is short and cannot reach a shower head. The person at the desk was able to switch us to a room with 2 queen beds and a bathtub. Except for having to sleep in a smaller bed we did think that the staff was very nice, especially the lady who set out the breakfast each morning, and we would recommend this Inn to others unless they required a king bed and a bathtub.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Hampton Inn in Crossville, TN. It is true, our rooms with the King-sized beds do not have bathtubs, just the stand-in showers. I do apologize for the misunderstanding. I am pleased to see that you found the staff hospitable and accomodating. We appreciate that you would recommend us to others and look forward to having you stay with us, again, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This year our trip was taking us to Nashville and we stopped at the Crossville Hampton Inn on the way. It was a pleasant visit. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was hot and fresh. We would definitely stay there again. My only recommendation would be a better variety of food places.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank kathyboa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that the hotel and staff made your stay enjoyable and pleasant. We hope we can be a stop on next year's trip, we would look forward to being your hotel of choice, whenever you're in the area. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We found this hotel typical of Hampton Inns in most places- clean, good service, lovely bedding, nice sized room with good facilities for internet connection. The front desk personnel were quite helpful in suggesting restaurants in the area and could provide directions and information about menus, serving hours, etc. We choose Hamptons because of their consistency and to find one in a small place like Crossville is very welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 3812ABQNM_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for writing your review. I am pleased to see that we lived up to your expectations of what is expected of being a Hamton Inn hotel. The staff at the Hampton Inn in Crossville, strives to provide excellent customer service and to provide a clean, comfortable stay. It is always nice to know how well we are doing. I thank you again for taking the time to write the review and we look foward to seeing you again, on your next trip through Crossville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews