We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was the only issue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crossville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Staff was the only issue”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hampton Inn is always a good choice, just because you always know what to expect. I have always looked for a Hampton, and have never had an issue until now. The hotel was fine, as always, but the staff was not up to the standard. When we first pulled up to see if there was a room, the woman working the front desk was standing outside the front door smoking...directly in front of the door, so that we had to walk through the smoke to get in. She followed us in and we arranged for our room. We went to the room to drop a few things off and then went back down to the car with a luggage cart to get our things. She was already back outside the front door smoking again. Again, this is the only issue I have ever had with a Hampton, and is really a personnel issue rather than a hotel issue. Everything else was as expected with a Hampton...comfy beds, clean rooms, good breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank weroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is certainly a tool that we use to provide better service. From the concerns in your review, we saw an area that certainly needed to be addressed and we have done so. I am pleased to see that you were, overall, pleased with your stay. However, the point you made is critical to us. Thank you for bring this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    97
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
132
130
34
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Scott, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good value. Very clean. Room had a little bit of a chlorine smell which may have been from the pool outside. Air conditioning unit was pretty loud but worked fine. Would definitely stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you were pleased with your room and would stay here again. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us, next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Pushed through Knoxville to here and glad we did. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff at check in. Even number rooms are on back, quieter side of the building. Not much to do in area, outlet mall pretty dead. Rooms include fridge and bath has a night light. Everything seems very new and clean. Good choices at breakfast, although only two juices. Would stop back if in area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Guest feedback is very important to us. It is one of the tools we use to provide the best service possible. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay and that you would stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fast, and coffee couldf be better. The only downside was the staff was overheard bashing another employee anbout not pulling their own weight. Other than this airing of the hotels dirty laundry, this was a clean friendly environemnt, ath we would utilize again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Guest comments are very important to us and show where our service could be better. Your comments have shown an area that definitely needed to be taken care of, for which I thank you. I am was glad to see that you were happy with your stay and pleased with the service. However, you did point out something that certainly needed to be dealt with and subsequently has. I do thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stopped in the areas for two nights to check out the surrounding golf courses, the State Park and Cumberland County Playhouse. Hampton Inn was as expected; clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly. Hubby loves the fresh baked cookies. I don't eat breakfast but he said it was fine. We enjoy the consistency of Hampton Inns and hope they keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckeyedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for writing your review. I am very pleased to see that you were pleased with your stay and that we have lived up to the expectations that our travelers have of a Hampton Inn. We strive very hard to provide a clean, comfortable stay and excellent guest service. Your feedback is a very important part of that process. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to being your hotel of choice, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burns, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This Hampton was wonderful with a great clean room as always!! The King was wonderful and the pillows a plenty. I loved the new shampoo and conditioner bottles that had flip tops instead of the tops you had to take on and off. the fitness room was excellent with great equipment and it was very clean not of just a sweat smell. My only complaint which was now was the breakfast was there was no eggs just a muffin egg and sausage toaster. If you are this way give it a stop it is well worth teh stay. If golfing it is the perfect spot near all the courses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Guest comments are incredibly important to us. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. Nice to see that you liked the new line of the in-room amenities. It is our number one goal, to see that each and every guest is satisfied with their stay. The breakfast menu items do change throughout the week. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel conformed to the high standards of the Hampton Inns. The clerk accommodated our request to have a room that didn't face the freeway. The breakfast was good but typical. The hotel is conveniently located to attractions in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csvtn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crossville, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank for writing your review. We always value our guests reviews. I was happy to see that you were pleased with your stay. That certainly means a lot to myself and the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
261 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
98 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
108 reviews
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 12 in Crossville
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crossville

Property: Hampton Inn Crossville
Address: 64 Hospitality Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-2730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crossville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crossville Hotel Crossville
Crossville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing