We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like a Queen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland City, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Treated like a Queen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Upon arrival at the Comfort Suites in Crossville, Tn. I was told my room had been upgraded to the largest suite in the hotel. WOW it was spacious, clean and comfortable. The service was exceptional and Jared at the desk, when I checked in, was most hospitable and such a gentleman.
The beds were so comfortable that I don't think I moved all night. My grandson truly enjoyed the Jacuzzi. The breakfast served over 40 items and was attended. This was a delightful stay in the East Tennessee

Room Tip: Note the appearance of the outside and then when you enter the lobby, first impressions are very imp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjean1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for your review !!

I am delighted you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade - Treated like a Queen is exactly what we aim to do !! - I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our facilities.

Thank you again - please come back and see us.

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    55
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
81
65
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Andersonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Simply put, the Comfort Suites in Crossville, TN is an EXCELLENT hotel. The entire staff is not only the most friendly and welcoming staff we've ever experienced at a hotel, but they have always demonstrated their desire to go above and beyond to ensure our stay at their hotel is the best stay possible. Our recent stay in July was a weekend softball tournament for our daughter. Due to inclement weather conditions, the tournament was cancelled in the middle of the weekend and, unfortunately, after check out time. Since we were making our way back to the hotel after the cancellation (in the rain, with a ton of equipment, etc.), we were expecting to forfeit the expenses for the entire trip. Our luggage was still in our room and the complimentary breakfast had just been served when we explained to the hotel staff what had happened and asked if there was a possibility for cancelling our last night's stay. Not only were we accommodated and allowed to go back to our room to clean our soggy selves and pack, but the kitchen staff asked if we needed anything to eat, even though they had already cleaned up. Just one more example of how wonderful the hotel staff has always been each time we stay. Our daughter was impressed that the very first time we stayed she was personally asked to enjoy some freshly baked cookies! She'll certainly always remember that! Aside from the outstanding customer service, our rooms have ALWAYS been exceptional. Clean, roomy, comfortable, and accommodating! The high speed internet is very easy to log-in and the speed was excellent for a remote worker logging into a VPN. We highly recommend the Comfort Suites in Crossville!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review - what a honor to be called The Best Hotel In Crossville!!

We are so grateful for you taking the time to leave such compliments about our property. We love our ball teams - sorry the weather did not hold out for you but, we look forward to welcoming you next time.

Come back and see us and we will have your room waiting for you.

Thank you again

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We took a week long vacation to see family in Missouri. We decided to book a room at a Quality Inn in East Knoxille on our way there. Mistake! Room smelly, cramped room, stained furniture, toilet wasn't cleaned properly & underwhelming breakfast. Our experience here at Comfort Suites on our way back home was the complete opposite! Fantastic breakfast, spacious, clean room. And slept wonderfully! Needless to say, we will be returning each year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Overcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review !!

I am so pleased you had a great stay with us, our rooms are spacious suites which give you much more room to rest and relax. Our breakfast has been updated with more delicious new choices including healthy options which have proven so successful.

We are glad you will be back and have opted to stay with us in the future.

I will share your feedback with my staff who join me in thanking your for your kind comments.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festus, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have been Choice Privilege Rewards members for 10 years and usually stay in Comfort Suites when one is available where we are going or on the way.
From the first look of the well tended shrubs, neatly trimmed grass, recently swept walkways, fresh looking paint on the wood surfaces to the coffee and cookie table set just inside the lobby area we knew that even though it was our first stay at this hotel, it was going to be a good hotel experience.
It was better than good, it was outstanding.
Our reservation was precise, check in went as smoothly as possible. The elevator was clean as was the hall carpet. Our room was spacious, clean, very well maintained and had everything we needed including ADEQUATE LIGHTING, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave oven, both wired and wireless internet, flat screen HD television and the upgraded bedding.

The included free breakfast was extensive and ranged from hot items like eggs and bacon, waffles and toast to a cold cereal assortment, muffins, bagels, yogurt, fruit, juices and an array of coffee with a strength for everyone. The attendant was on top of everything and we overheard her talking with a couple of youngsters about what she might be able to come up with if they did not like what was offered at the time. Just another example of the attitude the entire staff seemed to have.

Room Tip: We would have never known there was a highway nearby based on how quiet the room (304) was. This is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde_Boll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, to read that we were outstanding is fantastic.

We work hard to maintain our property and exceed guests expectations and I am so thrilled you found this to be the case. Our staff take great pride in our hotel and that keeps us in the top 10% of Choice Hotel's Best Properties and earns us prestigious rewards each and every year.

I will share your comments with all of the staff here and everyone will be receiving a bonus as a way of thanking them for all of their hard work.

Thank you again for taking time to share your wonderful feedback, please come back and see us very soon.

Kind Regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

As a mother traveling with young children I would highly recommend this property. It is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are huge and easily accommodate larger families. The breakfast is great, there is a huge variety for everyone. Hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits and gravy and so much more. It was easy to find something for everyone which is hard with picky little ones. The staff is EXCELLENT and some of the friendliest people we have met. The general manager Suzanne is so sweet (and her sweet British accent is a perk) you can tell she loves her job and her staff. When traveling to Crossville, which we do often, we will definitely be staying at the Comfort Suites. Great value for an excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awilson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
What a fantastic Review !!! Thank you so much.

I am so pleased that you enjoy our facilities, our rooms are all large suites which is perfect for the travelling family. I will share your feedback with all of the staff who I know will be thrilled that you had such a good stay with us.

Thank you again - please come back and see us.

Kind Regards
Suzanne Moffat (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I felt right at home as soon as I walked in the door. The place was spotless and fully deserves its gold award. The manager (Suzanne) was very helpful and professional and went out of her way to make sure I had a good stay. At check in I had to wait only a few minutes while what can only be described as a gang of ladies who were rude and hateful when they were checked in. The manager handled the situation better than anyone could have and deserves high praise. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review.

I am delighted I was able to assist you at check-in. We are so proud of our Gold Award Winning hotel and I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and have chosen us as your new hotel of choice.

Thank you again for leaving such positive praise we care about our guests and it is always rewarding when our efforts are appreciated.

Kind Regards
Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was the second year in a row that we have stayed here while dropping my daughter off for camp. the front desk workers have always been so kind and friendly, like they genuinely want you to be there. Pool is always nice and warm, as is the hot tub. It was nice to see that they added handicapped lifts into both, these were not here last year. Great, large rooms, comfy pillows and beds and a great location! We will ALWAYS stay here when coming to Crossville! Rooms are quiet, would be nice if we could get it a little cheaper but that is my only downside to this hotel!

Room Tip: have had four different rooms, all were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyPem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Ms Kathy

Thank you for your review I am delighted that our hotel is your hotel of choice when you stay in Crossville !!!

We have recently added ADA accessible pool and spa lifts which have been a great success and allow of all our guests and family members access to our facilities. We also updated our fitness rooms and in the next week will be installing a guest Marketplace offering candies/microwave meals and ice cream etc.

We also offer great 'special deals' - next time you are in the area please call me and I will ensure you get a discounted rate on your next stay.

Kind Regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#6 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Glade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2581 East 1st Street, (I-40, Exit 322), Crossville, TN 38555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to newly renovated Crossville Comfort Suites. We are located at exit 322 off Interstate 40 in the golf capital of Tennessee, home of 4 championship golf courses. Our spacious Guest Suites give you plenty of room to work and relax and are tastefully designed, we recently refurbished our complete hotel. For business or pleasure enjoy our Award Winning hospitality. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. We offer:- Complimentary wireless high speed internet access, Free local calls, In room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave, Hair dryer, iron and ironing board,Vending Machines on all 3 floors, Business Center, Market Place, Fitness Center, Indoor heated pool and hot tub, Luxury Presidential suites are available, Free Your Morning Breakfast, Laundry facilities are also located on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Crossville
Crossville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing