We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Good Location Transformed to Excellent!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My third visit to Comfort Suites, Crossville, TN. Recent renovations have transformed this already good property to a beautiful hotel. The new furnishings are very nice, the décor tasteful. This location is convenient and safe. The staff is still OUTSTANDING--especially Linda at the front desk. She words hard to make sure everything is perfect or as close as possible. Rooms are great, lobby coffee and cookies are a nice touch, too. Breakfast is only so-so, but there is Hardee's just across I-40. Look forward to future visits to this Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank electriciandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much.

What a wonderful review !!!

We are delighted you like our new look !! We worked really hard for three months totally renovating our hotel, as you commented we were already a wonderful hotel, but, our new transformation makes us even better!. We are so pleased you like our new look, please come back and see us.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

One night only, but we really enjoyed this hotel. Rooms were incredibly spacious and comfortable, and immaculately maintained. It was a real pleasure to shower and sleep here. Beds were the most comfortable of our entire 7-day trip. No outside noise to contend with, just peace.

Breakfast was good, and the front desk service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out to review our property.

We take great pride in our customer service and I am delighted you had such a positive experience whilst staying with us.

We welcome you back and will have the fresh baked cookies and coffee waiting for you.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay. Have been traveling over a week and have stayed in more costly rooms that were not this wonderful. Room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. Do not hesitate to stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear A Smith

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I will share this with my staff who will be delighted you had such a great stay with us.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our three day stay was very pleasant! The room was fabulous! Clean! Service was excellent! Everyone was friendly and very helpful! I would definitely go back! Close to I-40, the Brass Lantern (great food) and the Rocky Horse Antiques (my favorite).

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takemeantiqueshopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are truly delighted you had such a good stay with us. We have just finished renovating the whole hotel so I am so glad you loved our new look.

Please come back and see us and we promise the same high level of service on your next visit.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have stayed here previously and had no complaints. Now they have done some updating and it looks very nice. The staff from the desk clerk to the manager and the ladies that we're cleaning the rooms were all very pleasant and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and we will definitely stay here next time we're down this way which is usually once or twice a year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your delightful review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our newly remodeled hotel.

I will share your comments and feedback with my staff who join me in thanking you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back really soon.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here on an overnight stop to Nashville. Check in was a breeze and the desk clerk was very helpful, even went out of his way to get a class of milk for the cookies they serve. Room was well appointed and spotless. Usually stay at Marriott on points but will def come back if passing thru again. Great job. CS

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted that we will now be your top hotel of choice when you stay in Crossville.

I will share your review with my staff who I know will be so pleased you liked our new look and all the modern renovations we just completed at the hotel.

We welcome you back really soon.

Kind regards

Suzanne Moffat - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was nicely appointed, very comfortable and clean and was quiet for being by the highway. The staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a cut above the usual fare. We would surely stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTN310, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you plan to return. We will have a warm welcome waiting for you.

Many thanks

Suzanne Moffat (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
442 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
110 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 12 in Crossville
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2581 E First St, (I-40, Exit 322), Crossville, TN 38555-2679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range: £81 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to newly renovated Crossville Comfort Suites. We are located at exit 322 off Interstate 40 in the golf capital of Tennessee, home of 4 championship golf courses. Our spacious Guest Suites give you plenty of room to work and relax and are tastefully designed, we recently refurbished our complete hotel. For business or pleasure enjoy our Award Winning hospitality. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. We offer:- Complimentary wireless high speed internet access, Free local calls, In room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave, Hair dryer, iron and ironing board,Vending Machines on all 3 floors, Business Center, Market Place, Fitness Center, Indoor heated pool and hot tub, Luxury Presidential suites are available, Free Your Morning Breakfast, Laundry facilities are also located on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Crossville
Crossville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing