We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cancun Mexican Restaurant I40

Cancun Mexican Restaurant I40
Ranked #8 of 122 Restaurants in Crossville
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The service at Cancun was excellent but the food was nothing special. I had the chicken tacos and I would not order them again. They were served at room temperature and the chicken was dry and overall they were very bland tasting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JJSBCITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    55
    43
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
268 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food at a Fantastic Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stopped here for lunch during our visit to Fairfield Glade. Prices were unbelievably low and the food quality was excellent. Well worth it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't do better for the price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Great Mexican food. Wonderful variety. Price can't be beat. Wait staff was outstanding - thanks, Antonio. You helped us with the menu, made some great suggestions and provided some samples to help us decide. Not high end dining, but we had fun, enjoyed some well prepared food and didn't pay a whole lot. Hard-working, pleasant staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“O.K. Mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The food was O.K. My chile relleno lunch was pretty good. It wasn't greasy and deep fried as most seem to be, so I was pretty happy with that. Otherwise acceptable foo.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aerin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Good mexican food with great prices. Patio for outside dining and drinks. Fast and friendly service with relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jake1599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cancun Mexican Restaurant I40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing