We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay, and would come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Crossville TN
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was our second stay at this particular Super 8 and again we were pleased. The room was very clean, and after staying at a Super 8 the night before in Louisville that should have been shut down by the health department, I can say that this was a welcome change. My only complaint about the room would be that the carpet does look a bit old and faded, but that is cosmetic and still looked clean.

Front desk check-in was easy and attendant was very nice.

We didn't eat breakfast on this stay other than grabbing a doughnut one morning, but it is standard continental breakfast fare. Very basic but does the job.

We visit this area a couple times a year and we will stay at Super 8 again. For the savings, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara_W10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased that we were able to offer you a wonderful experience. I am also glad that we are your destination choice while in Crossville. We look forward to your next trip and hope that we are able to provide you with yet another excellent stay! In regards to the only minor complaint that you had about your room, we have just recently updated all of carpet in our entire facility. You will be pleased to see this on your next trip. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Crossville and thank you again for all of your very kind words about our facility and staff.

Have a Super Day!

Nikole Bilbrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Basiajedna
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed here on a long trip driving a car from Austin, TX to Maryland. After a long day on the road all I wanted was a clean bed in a quiet room. I was not disappointed. I also took advantage of the coffee and continental breakfast early the next morning as I set off on the rest of my journey. Don't expect the Waldorf Astoria at this price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to see that we were able to offer you a good place to stay for the night. I am also glad to see that you were able to enjoy our SuperStart Breakfast. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Crossville as your destination on your trip and we hope to see you again if ever back in our area.

Have a Super Day!

Nikole Bilbrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The welcome I received was wonderful and most pleasant, the staff our great!

Room was large very clean and modern, bed was comfortable, had strong wifi, fridge, microwave, cofee maker, TV, hair dryer, iron and iron board, and breakfast.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank curious24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased to see that we were able to offer you an excellent stay! Our super staff works hard to guarantee that all of our guests leave as satisfied as you were. We greatly appreciate all of your great comments and compliments about our facility. Thank you again for reviewing Super 8 Crossville and thank you for choosing us as your destination for the night. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in our area.

Have a Super Day!
Nikole Bilbrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

For $70 a night, I wasn't expecting anything great. Just needed a place to sleep and shower for the night. The room was very nice, pretty big, and clean. Very nice and helpful staff checking in and out and a nice continental breakfast before getting back on the road. Recommend to anyone, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility and your stay with us. I am so pleased that we were able to offer you a great place to stay for the night. Our staff works hard to guarantee that all of our guests all leave as satisfied as you were. We greatly appreciate all of your great comments and look forward to giving you another wonderful stay if ever back in our area.

Have a Super Day!

Nikole Bilbrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
3.9 mi away
Economy Inn Crossville
Economy Inn Crossville
#9 of 12 in Crossville
10 reviews
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Crossville TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Crossville TN

Address: 2543 E First St, Crossville, TN 38555-4661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range: £55 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Crossville TN 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award and Pride of Super 8 Award. Close to Upper Cumberland Plateau, Winery and Nascar Outlet. Super 8 Crossville hotel near Cumberland Mountain State Park is centrally located off Interstate 40. Our Crossville, TN, hotel is minutes from the many outdoor recreational activities in the area. Before heading out on your adventures, enjoy free continental breakfast. Connect to our free Wi-Fi Internet access or, on a warm day, swim in our outdoor pool. Our Crossville, TN, hotel offers Jacuzzi suites, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Crossville TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Crossville Hotel Crossville
Super Eight Crossville
Super 8 Crossville
Crossville Super 8
Crossville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing