We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Crossville TN
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    139
    47
    25
    12
See reviews for
137
104
39
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here 3 nights, June 4-6, 2014. Hotel is extremely good value. Nice room. New carpeting in room and halls. Very quiet (no freeway noise despite proximity). Friendly owners and staff. I have read complaints re breakfast. Yes, breakfast is very basic (waffles, cereal, juice, toast -- no eggs) but I saved huge amounts on the room so breakfast was OK. Competitors with better breakfast and probably similar rooms would cost at least $40 more per night. I will definitely stay here again. This is not a "paid testimonial". I have no connection to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate all of the excellent comments you made about our property. I am so glad that you chose Super 8 Crossville as your destination for your three day stay last week and that we met all of your expectations. Again, thank you for staying with us and thank you for your wonderful review of both our property and staff. We look forward to offering you another great stay next time you are in our area.

Have a Super Day!

Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel was used hard and not improved over time since it was built.
There is a smell and dirt in the carpets, as well as lack of quality in the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do apologize that you felt as though our property had not been improved since it was first built. In the last couple of months we have made many renovations throughout our entire property, including brand new carpet and flat screen televisions in our rooms. I do hope that if ever back in Crossville you are able to give us another try and we can show you all of these excellent updates that we have made.

Have a Super Day!
Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowata
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight last night and had a great stay. The room was clean and they have new carpet. The staff was very friendly. We didnt use the pool but I did check it out. It looked very clean. Gas station is just across the street and there is a Taco Bell next door.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tamljsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad that we were able to offer you a great stay! We have recently updated our carpet throughout the building and it has been a wonderful update to our property. Thank you for choosing us as your destination for the night and we hope to see you again if ever back in the area.

Have a Super Day!
Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

One night stay as we made our way South on a road trip. Easy to find; right off I 40. We chose this motel for its "pride" designation, having had great experience with other Super 8 Prides in the past. An odd odor permeated the entire building, but front desk clerk explained they just had exterminators in (?). Everything was clean and appeared newly renovated, but the smell was off putting. My biggest issue was the ventilation fan noise that seemed to be coming from the bathroom. There was no fan switch in the bathroom and the light switch only operated the lights; not the fan. Even with the bathroom door closed, we could hear the noise. We were too tired to complain and request to be moved to another room, but the experience left us disappointed in an otherwise OK motel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevator since this may be the cause of excessive ventilation noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do apologize that we weren't able to offer you the super stay you were expecting. We have been making some renovations to our property and that too could have been some of what you were smelling as well (possibly the new carpet). Unfortunately the ventilation fan in the bathrooms is constant and for that I do apologize greatly. We appreciate you choosing to stay with Super 8 Crossville and hope that the issues that you had with us will not deter from other Super 8 properties in the future. Again, we sincerely apologize for the problems you incurred while staying with us.

Have a Super Day!
Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
255 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
22.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 12 in Crossville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Crossville TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Crossville TN

Property: Super 8 Crossville TN
Address: 2543 E First St, Crossville, TN 38555-4661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Crossville TN 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award and Pride of Super 8 Award. Close to Upper Cumberland Plateau, Winery and Nascar Outlet. Super 8 Crossville hotel near Cumberland Mountain State Park is centrally located off Interstate 40. Our Crossville, TN, hotel is minutes from the many outdoor recreational activities in the area. Before heading out on your adventures, enjoy free continental breakfast. Connect to our free Wi-Fi Internet access or, on a warm day, swim in our outdoor pool. Our Crossville, TN, hotel offers Jacuzzi suites, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Crossville TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Crossville Hotel Crossville
Super Eight Crossville
Super 8 Crossville
Crossville Super 8
Crossville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing