We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room at $80/nite, not so good at $175/nite” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Crossville TN

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Crossville TN
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice room at $80/nite, not so good at $175/nite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here during week of Worlds Longest Yard Sale. Most hotels in area were charging >$200/nite. Base rate here was $150/nite, double normal rate.

However, we needed a room, demand was high and we got a good nights rest. Quiet room with good beds, shower and coffee maker. The basics for a restful night.

Front desk staff were great and recommended a perfect local Italian restaurant for dinner. All in all a positive lodging experience.

We would stay here again at normal rate, not so sure at WLYS week.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YuontoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased to see that you were able to have a great stay while in the area. All of your great comments about our facility and staff let us know that we are doing exactly what we set out to do which is offer our guests the best possible stay available. We look forward to being your hotel of choice if ever back in Crossville!

Have a Super Day!
Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    134
    44
    23
    12
See reviews for
124
96
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

In town for the annual 127 Garage sale. They raised the room rate to $200.00 per night and they were sold out each night because there simply wasn't any other places to stay. They had no chair in the room, no shower chairs for handicap available (they weren't being used by other guests, they didn't HAVE any). No extra pillows available, the breakfast was cold cereals and pastries, This was not our first choice, it was the only choice left. Would not recommend, and will not stay here again. The price gouging was amazing. (normal rates are $89.00)

The front desk employees however, DO get a high rating. They tried as much and as hard as they could, but if the hotel chain does not supply them with the tools needed for success, there is nothing they can do.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackqulyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sad to see that you had a less than satisfactory stay while in Crossville. We greatly apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. Our staff works hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay and we apologize for failing to do so during your stay. We do appreciate you choosing Super 8 Crossville and hope that if you are back in our area you are able to give us another chance to make up for your previous trip.

Have a Super Day!
Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a very good hotel to stay while in Crossville. We were there for the "longest yard" sale and it is in a very good location to get to Hwy 127. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is very good and is kept very well supplied. The room we had was very nice and had plenty of space. It is a very new looking hotel. We had a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing Super 8 Crossville as your destination during the Hwy 127 Yard Sale. We understand that you have many lodging options in Crossville and are so thankful that we were able to be your destination during this great event. I would also like to thank you for all of your excellent comments about our facility and staff. This event is the biggest event that we see all year and I so pleased that we were able to rise to the occasion and offer you a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you all again next year for the sale!

Have a Super Day!

Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay.employees were wonderful ,helpful, ptoffesionsl.room was great and overall great time.also gives excellent direcoins for local fare.if u want nice hotel and great staff and great stay this is the place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased that we were able to offer you an excellent stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about our facility and staff. It is great to know that we are meeting our guest expectations. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Super 8 Crossville.

Have a Super Day!
Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, TX
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The map on the Super 8 website is wrong. Luckily, the one here is correct.

Just off the interstate - but far enough to be really quiet.

We spent a couple of nights here in July '14 and it was just fine - and a LOT better value than the other hotels in town. We only had breakfast one morning and it was okay. A/C was thankfully of the design that allows you to set the fan to run constantly, although there really wasn't much noise to mask. Our room was adjacent to the pool.

A few fast food places nearby and a great restaurant across the street next to the winery.

Beds were almost too comfortable for us. Neither of us moved a muscle all night, so actually woke up a little stiff but incredibly refreshed.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigfoot3910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville TN, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate all of your wonderful comments about our property and are so pleased that we were able to offer you such an excellent stay. We do apologize for the mapping issues through the Super 8 site. We are aware of this problem and are working to get it corrected. Thank you again for your review of our property and your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that we are meeting the expectations of our guests. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Crossville as your destination while in our area. We look forward to offering you another super stay when you're back in Crossville.

Have a Super Day!
Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crossville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Crossville
Red Roof Inn Crossville
#8 of 12 in Crossville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#6 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Crossville TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Crossville TN

Property: Super 8 Crossville TN
Address: 2543 E First St, Crossville, TN 38555-4661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Crossville TN 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award and Pride of Super 8 Award. Close to Upper Cumberland Plateau, Winery and Nascar Outlet. Super 8 Crossville hotel near Cumberland Mountain State Park is centrally located off Interstate 40. Our Crossville, TN, hotel is minutes from the many outdoor recreational activities in the area. Before heading out on your adventures, enjoy free continental breakfast. Connect to our free Wi-Fi Internet access or, on a warm day, swim in our outdoor pool. Our Crossville, TN, hotel offers Jacuzzi suites, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Crossville TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Crossville Hotel Crossville
Super Eight Crossville
Super 8 Crossville
Crossville Super 8
Crossville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing