We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1934 CCC built cabins”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crossville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cumberland Mountain State Park Cabins Campground
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“1934 CCC built cabins”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

If you're into history, this is the place to stay. Now it is a cabin and you are in the woods. If that's what you're looking for this is the place to be. My one room cabin had a bed, sleep sofa, kitchenette, wonderful shower with strong, hot water. It's near the lake and walking distance to a decent restaurant. I walked out the door to my hike.

Mark, the Park Ranger, gave me great suggestions for a 6 mile hike which included a beautiful waterfall through a bridge along with a swinging bridge. A 20 minute drive took me to Ozone 100' Falls State Natural Area.

So glad I spent 2 nights here.

Tip 1: Bring an extension cord in case there is not an outlet close to the bed.
Tip 2: Bring a single sheet to put over bedspread which has probably not been cleaned in a while.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank JayneHikingAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    16
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
14
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Lovely wooded grounds close to Crossville. But the camp sites were so close together we felt like sardines. Mostly large campers some of which arrived late, dogs at some sites barked a lot not quiet environment. Fall is busiest season due to leaf color. We were there on a Thursday so weekends must really be busy!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank MountainMe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crossville hotels

Tazewell, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2012

sites to small, maintance poor. dogs barked all night. camper not cleaning up after dog. staff unfriendly. campstore a joke. change sign to read regestration only.will never go back or recommend to others. needs updating and more appeal to the eye.

Room Tip: poor lighting , over grown trees, and no grass or rooms at camp sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Great place to stay. We enjoyed it very much. Park is clean. Spacious. Plenty to do. Close to town.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank denderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I recently stayed in one of the AAA deluxe cabins at the Cumberland Mountain State Park. Our experience here was not horrible, nor was it anything to write home about. Pros: Quiet, lovely wooded views, wood burning fireplace with plenty of wood provided, nice linens, full and well stocked kitchen, adequately comfortable beds. Cons: Surface wise the place was clean (vacuumed, dusted, wiped down, clean bedding). However, I did notice a cobweb it a corner or two. While the couch was newer and clean, the chairs were in need of a good cleaning and perhaps reupholster. I also noticed the water stains on the walls. This is a great place to stay if you are going for a rustic experience. Our trip was a family get together. This place allowed us an affordable place to stay without all the extra work of camping.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank afewpennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband and I took our first voyage in the pop-up camper to Cumberland Mtn State Park.
We parked at a station as you enter on the right and for such a beautiful Fall weekend it was not crowded. It was quiet, the other campers around us were not loud or annoying. The restroom/shower facility as very adequate and there were heaters and fans to keep the restroom area confortable. There were a few ants. We didn't really have any contact with the management. We came in just before dark on a Friday and the lady at the main building told us the ranger would come around to collect our fee. We were there all weekend and never saw a ranger. We even stayed up waiting to see if he would come by.
The restaurant was especially good! The hiking trails are very nice and the bridge was beautiful. The park is well maintained and we enjoyed our short stay. I would certainly recommend it to another camper.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCH11062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My husband and I just returned from a peaceful, relaxing time in a rustic cabin at Cumberland Mountain State Park. We wanted a quiet place to get away and this fit the bill perfectly! Our cabin was not the Ritz Carlton, nor even a Hampton Inn, but very comfortable, clean and well-stocked. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We ate 2 meals at the delicious restaurant which has a beautiful view over the lake. Great place to inexpensively have a great weekend getaway...we are already looking at our calendars to see when we can go back and stay longer!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crossville hotels
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
268 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
103 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
402 reviews
12.9 mi away
Pandora's Forest Resort & Nightclub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumberland Mountain State Park Cabins Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumberland Mountain State Park Cabins Campground

Property: Cumberland Mountain State Park Cabins Campground
Address: 24 Office Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-1125
Region: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Crossville
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Cumberland Mountain State Park Cabins Campground Hotel Crossville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing