We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get information on Mill House cabin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crossville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cumberland Mountain State Park Cabins Campground
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get information on Mill House cabin”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the park for the 2nd year using the Mill House. Please know the
rain pours in the doors and the place is like a damp dungeon. I sure wish the
person answering the phone would have shared this by asking if we had seen it
or stayed there before. Fine for some but not with mold and mildew allergies.
We got another cabin for a few days, but had to leave the park early as no
other cabins available for our party of 4. Very disappointed with lack of information.
We like the park overall, now we are wiser!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toney, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

So first the park is in Crossville,TN and the people are great there, everyone was nice. The Park is just sweet!! Great trails and due to a grant this year rafts and the like are free!!! Go into the restaurant when you arrive and there is a QR code to download a GPS trail guide.! Get it because unless you talk with a park Ranger no one else seems to know much about the trails. The lady at check in, hmmmm not really a good rep. for the park. Kinda cool checking in, as in manner, and less interested in our checking out. Never plugged the park asked about our stay or coming back. Guy at he boat dock SUPER cool guy and helpful. looking forward to going back. Oh cabins clean stocked and we stayed in a Rustic 1AA, never would have known it was pet friendly. NICE job to the cleaning crew. Sort line going back soon.

Room Tip: if you go rustic bring rugs, ie floor and bath mat also a fan helps cool 2nd bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lloyd30880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heyworth, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were traveling and arrived after hours with no reservation. An on-duty ranger met us at the check-in, took our reservation and gave us a key- said we could officially check in in the morning. He warned us that the cabins were "rustic". "Basic" would be a better word, and in need of a little renovation. Several screens were bent, allowing gaps for bugs and some of the window cranks were not functional. That being said, we enjoyed our stay here. It was clean and the bed was comfortable..... and oh, so quiet! We slept very well.
We ate dinner at the restaurant there and we thought the food was average, but buffets are not our first choice for dinner.
Again, everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful and that makes all the difference in the world to make us want to come back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Jelln431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sandy, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Love this little state park. We have stayed here twice and is a smaller state park but not short on peace and tranquility.
The cabin we have stayed in are quaint a feeling of what it may have been like in years gone by. Not a lot of frills but that is not what I expected. We have seen deer both stays lots of geese also.
We tried fishing but didn't have any luck but you know what they say "A bad day if fishing is better then a good day at the office" The restaurant on the grounds was buffet style, very good reasonably prices with a beautiful view. Both of our check-ins were after business hours, we were able to locate our "Key" yes key not credit card looking thing an actual key and only 1. We did observe the women in the office are not very friendly at all but no worry we had a great visit despite their sour apple attitudes. The campground is very close to Crossville where you can stock up on supplies or grab a bite to eat.

Room Tip: There are duplexes, they are 1 room and a bit tight, we preferred the cabin with separate rooms. (We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

When we went into the cabin, it smelled very musty. The rooms were very dark (dark pine floors, walls and ceilings) causing problems for my wife who has wet macular degeneration. When we sat down on the sofa, it felt very damp - we used an extra blanket on it to sit on. The double hung window in which the air conditioner was in was not sealed and the only thing that could keep the bugs out was a multitude of spider webs. The vinyl floor in the bathroom was torn and the baseboard looked as if it hadn't been dusted in a month or two. The door lock was worn out and you had to fiddle with it and turn the outside handle to a certain position in order to lock it - no dead bolt. The TV reception was terrible - especially at night - and the remote didn't work. There were better cabins (higher priced) but the Class AA cabin that we stayed in definitely needed some work. We were at the park for an anniversary party at the restaurant and felt that the facilities, food, and service there were excellent.

Room Tip: We were able to see one of the Class AAA Deluxe cabins ant they were newer and much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ernest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I recently stayed in Duplex 18a. The rent was appropriate to the one room with bath. It is old and rustic, but it is comfortable and close to Crossville. There is also a tasty restaurant inside the park that attracts folks from all around. While this duplex may be too rustic for some, the park has other facilities available for rent that I saw while out walking around. I hope to rent one of those also, perhaps when we are having our girls' weekend. A comfortable weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

If you like rustic and no frills accommodations the cabins may suit your taste. However, the doors were all warped and would not close. The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. There were dark water stains on the walls...possibly mold? The television reception was terrible, even though cable was one of the amenities offered.
Went on a hiking trail which was posted as a 2 mile loop. When I got to to the 2 mile mark it ended on the other side of the marina. I yelled across the lake where a worker was cleaning boats and asked how I was suppose to get over. He said the bridge was no longer there and the only way back was to hike back the same way way I came. Apparently they forgot to post this on the trail sign. Needless to say there was no loop and the two mile hike turned into a four mile out and back. Fortunately I made my Tee time at Cumberland Bear Trace golf Course which is why my group stayed @ the park in the first place.
Next time if we stay at the campground we'll stay in the nicer cabins/lodges.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
10.2 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Glade
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumberland Mountain State Park Cabins Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumberland Mountain State Park Cabins Campground

Property: Cumberland Mountain State Park Cabins Campground
Address: 24 Office Dr, Crossville, TN 38555-1125
Region: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Crossville
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Cumberland Mountain State Park Cabins Campground Hotel Crossville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing