We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely well appointed cabin on top of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Ravens Nest Cabin In Sunset Lighting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ravens Nest Cabin In Sunset Lighting
Raves Nest Cabin - View From Parking Area Ravens Nest Cabin - View from Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Ravens Nest Cabin In Sunset Lighting
Raves Nest Cabin - View From Parking Area
Ravens Nest Cabin - View from Street
Raves Nest Cabin - South View
Front Entrance From Street
Hot Tub Off Of Rear Porch
Front Porch
Hot Tub Off Rear Porch
Rock Your Troubles Away On The Rear Porch
Eating Bar And Kitchen
Eating Bar And Kitchen
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area And Den
Den With Rock Fireplace, GAs Logs, 55' HDTV, Blu-Ray Player
Den With Rock Fireplace, GAs Logs, 55' HDTV, Blu-Ray Player
Downstairs BR
Downstairs BR
Upstairs BR
Upstairs BR
Upstairs BR
Loft Area
Loft Day Bed
Computer, Printer, Wi-Fi, Paper Shredder
Blue Tooth Sound Bar
Rear Of Cabin And Fire Pit
Gas Grill On Rear Porch
View to Rear From Hot Tub
Hot Tub Off Of Rear Porch
You Are Always Welcome At RavensNest Cabin
Raccoon Beside Fireplace
Back Yard and Old Golf Course
Back Yard And Old Golf Couse - View From Master BR
Front Parking Area - View From Bath
Back Yard View From Deck
Front Parking  - View from Loft
Sunset at Ravens Nest - Looking West From Porch
Sunset at Ravens Nest - Looking West From Porch
Sunset at Ravens Nest - Looking SW From Porch
4-Wheeling on Renegade
Renegade Mtn Playground
Cumberland Trail State Park
Cumberland Trail State Park
Ozone Falls Rapelling - 3 miles from cabin
Ozone Falls Rapelling - 3 miles from cabin
Stonehenge Golf
Stonehenge Golf
Stonehenge Golf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crossville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JB C
1 review
“Lovely well appointed cabin on top of the mountain that is pet friendly as well as owner friendly”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Everything one could want in a cabin in the woods, while being on top of a mountain with bucolic views and amazing sunsets. Note that this cabin was absolutely pristine, with beds that guaranteed a blissful nights sleep, well equiped from the kitchen to the laundry to the electronics. The front porch was inviting with rocking chairs, but the back porch was where we spent most of our time with more wonderful rocking chairs and table and stools. Would have loved to have had the time to walk the well groomed, expansive property and take advantage of the trails, but time was scarce. Best recommendation is that we talked about a return visit. Loved that we could bring the dog, but we were very respectful of that privilege, covering the couch with sheets, putting gripper slipper socks on to protect floors, and goes without saying... picking up after her.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
2 reviews
“Cabin ”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed in this cabin in Feb and it was amazing . We got there late at night but as soon as the sun rose we went outside and I could not believe the view , absolutely stunning ! The hot tub was directly in front of the mountain . Great place to stay ! The owners were great also , they came out to help with the wifi , very nice of him to take time out to do this . The stay was amazing !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randyhale
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect get-away, great house design”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

“The best review I can give is that I will be back. This is the cottage everyone dreams of. It is designed for families and friends to be together and be at peace. There are plenty of spaces within to relax, rest, be entertained, or play together. Extremely romantic with the essential fireplace, hot tub, full kitchen, comfy nooks and views. It’s safe, well supplied, and has many personal touches that make you feel welcome. The owners are at your fingertips if needed or arms length to respect your privacy. My bet is that you too will want to return.”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorieH116
1 review
“Great Rental”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great location - not far from Chattanooga. It was a peaceful get-a-way and we would highly recommend this location. The cabin was equiped with everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
I don't understand 4 stars with this good review. The weather was terrible for their visit but that is not a fault of the cabin. Try as we might, we have not found a way to insure great weather for all our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nancyboks...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely breathtaking”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was one of the best we have ever rented. We have been traveling to the Crossville TN area for 10 years and have rented several cabins this one is too on our recommendation​s. Very peaceful, beautiful home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
We set up the cabin as if it is our second home, with every amenity we would want when traveling. I am prejudiced, but it is a really cool place and the views, especially sunsets, are indeed outstanding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing