We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value. Clean. Needs to be updated soon” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cumberland Gap Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cumberland Gap Inn
Saxe Gotha, SC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value. Clean. Needs to be updated soon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Overall a good experience. Definitely good on price. Rooms were clean but the fittings and furniture were starting to show wear. Time to renovate again. Back door to rooms opens on a patio overlooking the woods.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaneRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    26
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
25
17
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed there during a short Christmas road trip. It was great. The room was clean and comfortable. You get a patio with a brook and view of covered bridge in the back, and a view of the mountains in front. Staff was friendly and attentive. Excellent coffee in room ( Folgers ) We will definitely stay there again. I am glad other people have written reviews here since they started remodeling. The great restaurant everyone talks about is closed though.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyweaver9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

What a wonderful surprise!!!! You don't expect such a nice Inn tucked away in the mountains. Clean, comfortable, very friendly employees. Small creek runs behind the rooms with chairs and table to sit. My family and friends come here often. Much better than staying on a busy highway.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but you must try the Suite - WOW. 4 poster bed, love seat, bar with stools...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed here on our way back to Virginia from Nashville. The inn is well-kept and is in the process of being refurbished. After a few nights of struggling to connect to WiFi in larger hotel chains we were pleasantly surprised to find excellent connection here. As we are from the UK it is not easy to stay on the radar in the States and WiFi is very much appreciated. The room was spotless and well-maintained, with a back door as well as a front one. Staff were friendly and the tiny town was lovely. Would recommend a stay here. The only problem we had was getting breakfast on a Monday morning in Cumberland Gap. However, Middlesboro is 5 minutes away, so this is not an insurmountable problem.
Stay here and keep an independent business going...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorpethMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
204 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The town is adorable and the inn is nice. THE GOOD: foldgers coffee in the rooms, tv with lots of channels...clean....AMAZING VIEW...cute town within walking distance of good shops and diner...and a very nice manager...also a small creek out back and chairs to sit in outside.
Things that would make it perfect: better toiletries...I love hotels that have Aveda products or maybe they could even have some local soaps or something and maybe some free bottled water in the fridge waiting. We just love the perks some hotels offer that go above and beyone.
But anyways*** EVERYONE we have encountered has been extremely friendly...and the hotel was a good price!!! We are really enjoying our stay, so much so that we will probably try to find more to do tomorrow so we can make it two nights in this cute little Mayberry town.

Also-eat at the Webb's...amazing food and dessert that will make you drool. Can't wait for breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms seem like good rooms and VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shifty_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed here on the 26th of May for my class reunion in Jonesville, Va. The front desk clerk was very helpful and knowledgeable of the small town. Our room was very clean and the bed was so confortable I didn't want to get up. Well kept up hotel, with all of the amities. Very friendly staff.
Well worth the cost and friendlyness.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend with our grandkids. The room was nice and clean, beds were very comfortable. We didn't use the jetted tub, but it was a surprise addition, along with the coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator & hair dryer. Loved the back porch with chairs that overlooked a little creek. Walked two blocks to Webb's Country Kitchen for an awesome breakfast. Just a quaint little town tucked at the base of the mountain. I felt very safe out walking in the early morning. We'll be back!

The only thing missing was a pool!

Room Tip: We had a lower level room, which was great for access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumberland Gap
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
10.6 mi away
Pine Mountain State Resort Park
14.9 mi away
Woodlake Lodge
Woodlake Lodge
#2 of 4 in Tazewell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wilderness Trail Inn
24.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Harlan
Comfort Inn Harlan
#1 of 1 in Harlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumberland Gap Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumberland Gap Inn

Property: Cumberland Gap Inn
Address: 630 Brooklyn St, Cumberland Gap, TN 37724-4760
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cumberland Gap
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cumberland Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cumberland Gap Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cumberland Gap Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Gap Hotel Cumberland Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing