We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Goose Creek #1 B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goose Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dandridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Goose Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Dandridge B&B and Inns
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Goose Creek #1 B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We have stayed at Goose Creek twice and have been absolutely delighted with our accommodations and our hostess, Karen. Our rooms have been spacious, sparkling clean and so comfortable. The decor is perfect and the surroundings serene. Karen prepared awesome breakfasts and always had coffee and tea available which I truly appreciated. All in all it is the quintessential B&B and we hope to return again to the farm. Sue and Bob McKernan

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mckernan420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
30
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We will visit Goose Creek Bed and Breakfast again, but linger longer — it's like home, but better! Karen has is a gracious and has put together a bed and breakfast that sets a high standard for comfort and hospitality. Loved everything about it — can hardly wait for next year's vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer34105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PotomacMD
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was our second stay at Goose Creek. My husband comes to Dandridge for woodworking courses with Lonnie Bird. So last year we were here for 6 nights and early this month 7 nights. Karen is down to earth nice, very warm and friendly. The suite is wonderful, spacious and like the entire house nicely decorated. Karen's breakfasts are delicious and bountiful. I would look forward to returning next summer!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaPotomacMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

We spent 6 days at this lovely bed and breakfast. Karen was the best host making us feel just like family. We met some cousins in Dandridge for the first time for a fun get together and on day three our daughter and her husband came to stay for three days. It was so relaxing at the home with a large porch to relax and talk. We was close to the Smokies and got to hike many of the trails and see plenty of wildlife. It is easy to get to all area venues. We have stayed at many B&B's and we rate this one of the best. I recommend the suite because of its size, with a nice sitting area. The other two rooms are nicely appointed.

Thom and Jane

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomandjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

What a delightful place! The owner, Karen, is cheerful and chatty and sweet as a bug. The home is clean and tidy and not all "Victorian", which is a turn off for me when searching for B & B's. Why do so many think they have to decorate like that? Anyway, Karen pointed out some sights, cooked us a nice breakfast each morning, and made our stay in Eastern Tennessee that much more enjoyable.
It's not really a working farm, Karen said the cows are just there for "ambiance". Cute!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagsterLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

This is a lovely bed & breakfast that is also a beautiful working farm. The owner, Karen, is a very gracious and friendly lady who makes you comfortable from the moment you drive into the parking area.
The lovely screen porch is a wonderful place to sit and converse or just read a book. Even with the extreme heat of the weekend, it was very comfortable on the porch with a very nice garden, view of the pastures, and a fountain to provide a peaceful view.
The breakfast was superb. Karen even got up early to fix us breakfast the day we left so that we could get on the road early before the traffic got too bad.
Can't say enough nice things about this B&B. We have stayed at many and would rate this at the top of the places we stayed.
It is right next to the historic town of Dandridge which has lovely shops to stroll through. The Shoppes at Roper Mansion were particularly nice to visit with a wonderful selection and great prices. Also provides easy access to Pigeon Forge and Dollywood without all the hype and traffic.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachPalm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

The coffee was great and available at all times. The rooms were immaculate. The food was awesome. The owner, Karen, was very friendly and helpful. We are building a bed & breakfast in Viola, TN. and she was very resourceful. I would love to stay again at the Goose Creek Farm B & B.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WebbyMcMinnville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goose Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goose Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Goose Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 621 Highway 139, Dandridge, TN 37725-6149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully restored Farmhouse on 12 acres located near Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Only 4 miles off exit 417 on I-40. Travelers with horses welcome. Outdoor wedding facilities. Near historic downtown Dandridge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing