We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a beautiful B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dandridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Goose Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Dandridge B&B and Inns
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at a beautiful B&B!”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I visited Goose Creek Farm last weekend to get a break from the craziness of life. It was so relaxing, the house and farm are beautiful, and breakfast was amazing. Karen was a great host. Thank you so much for the R&R!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jujukiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
34
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed at the Goose Creek Farm while hiking the Smoky Mountains over Thanksgiving weekend. The Goose Creek Farm B&B is the perfect home base from which to explore the area with very quick and easy access to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and the national park.

The house is beautiful and so incredibly comfortable. The breakfast was great. The host is incredibly nice and accommodating. Overall, a great value too.

I completely understand why this B&B has not but excellent reviews.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trkac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My husband and I loved this Bed & Breakfast. Karen was so wonderful. We stayed one night on our way to visit family and fell in love with the house and the area. Karen gave us some great insight on restaurants and antique shops in the area. The Pointe was such a great suprise for dinner. The House is set back from the road with a beautiful lawn and gardens. It is comfortable, welcoming, warm, cozy. There are accomodations for horses and dogs(outside and very well kept). We loved it so much, we stayed again on our way home. This will definately be a stop for us when we're in the area. The value was exceptional.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. The two twin beds that make up a king are great. You would never know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Karen is a wonderful host. The setting was just lovely and serene, in spite of the rainy cool weather. The house and grounds were beautiful and well maintained. Our rooms/bathrooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was ample and delicious, not "over-the-top" fancy and that was perfectly fine with us. We loved having coffee available around the clock. Our only recommendation would be to watch carefully when you approach the driveway at night....you might pass by if you're going too fast. Dandridge is a destination in itself and hopefully we will find a reason to go back.

Room Tip: All descriptions on the website are accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thankful4Vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, La
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

While my husband attended a nearby woodworking workshop I was so comfortable at the Inn I hardly ever left the grounds. The screen porch was perfect for computer work and the gazebo in the yard served as a cozy spot for watching the sunset. Another guest and I found the nearby neighborhood a great place for walking in the early morning. The guest book told of many places to tour, but I found Goose Creek Farm to be all I needed. And, of course, the breakfasts were great!

Room Tip: Our room had a good table and chair for computer work
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Breathtaking, beautiful, heartwarming, comfy, amazing... and that's just the first few moments of your stay with Karen at the Goose Creek Farm. She goes over and above the call of duty making your stay one that you won't forget. From the cozy warm feeling of the wonderful farmhouse, which is decorated with love and history, to the inviting bedrooms, gorgeous kitchen, sitting areas on the porches and various other special rooms... to the amazing breakfasts she serves every morning on the porch overlooking the gazebo, you never want to go back to the hustle bustle of everyday life. Taking walks around the farm is so peaceful. Karen is the best host and new friend and I can not wait to visit here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Perfect retreat away from the Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge limelight. Beautiful farmhouse surrounded by serene gardens, pastures and plenty of places to unwind and soak in the serene setting. Karen is a delight and offers such a welcoming presence you feel like your visiting good friends. Don't forget to visit the Bush Beans visitors center and the charming town of Dandridge while there. Still close enough to the Gatlingburg & Pigeon Forge attractions, all under a scenic 30mn drive.

Room Tip: Loved the Magnolia Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nextonthelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
2.6 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
112 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
494 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
2.0 mi away
Point Lake Suites at the Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goose Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goose Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Goose Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 621 Highway 139, Dandridge, TN 37725-6149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully restored Farmhouse on 12 acres located near Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Only 4 miles off exit 417 on I-40. Travelers with horses welcome. Outdoor wedding facilities. Near historic downtown Dandridge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing