We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dandridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On the Lake
Ranked #1 of 3 Dandridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Mountain Harbor reminds me of Cape Cod inns. We knew nothing about Dandridge and found the town to be such a quaint area all decorated in white lights for the holiday season. Mountain Harbor is a very nice property with beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean rooms. Each room has a beautiful view of Lake Douglas and the incredible Smoky Mountains. The breakfast is very hearty and delicious - biscuits and gravy and eggs, etc. The staff is exceptionally pleasant, always asking what they can do for you. The owners have gone overboard to make sure that everyone that stays has an enjoyable visit. We will return.

Room Tip: Parents traveling with children should always stay in rooms located on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southernaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We live in Knoxville and just wanted to have a nice weekend away. We chose this Inn and we are so glad we did. The staff was very attentive and personable. I would highly recommend to anyone and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RH19882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay. We shared the 2 bedroom penthouse with friends (one who is disabled). The staff made our stay perfect, doting on our disabled friend. Our friends want to make this an annual stay. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddpanthers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Wonderful property. We met the Owner during our stay. He was very personable and detailed. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and helpful. Our room was great. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Third0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We really enjoyed this B&B. We came up from Atlanta, through the Smokies, but didn't want to stay in the tourist towns so we found this hotel and took a chance. We arrived late but they saved some cake for us. In hindsight, I wish we had arrived for the desert as I am sure it was beautiful with candlelight. We were very pleasantly surprised by our view in the morning. The mountains and lake looked stunning with a thick smoky fog on them. The room was far nicer than expected. The bed was comfortable but you can feel the springs when you first sit on the bed. The breakfast was standard bacon, eggs, juice, coffee etc. The dinning room is very nice. I will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Third floor provided great views of the lake and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjatlanta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We went unknowingly at a time of year when the lake was way down which was disappointing but the sunset views were still beautiful. The hotel though is showing a lot of wear and needs updated décor and better maintenance. ( Light bulbs were out, holes in walls where something hung at one time, chipped paint, worn furniture and bedspreads etc) But the staff was fantastic, esp Deena, and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The evening dessert and sunset cruise were wonderful and the b'fast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband I stayed 2 nights. It was fantastic! The view was incredible and the staff was accommodating! My husband and I arrived as the romantic cruise was coming back and I knew we were going to miss it the next night because we were spending the day in the mountains. There was a miscommunication with the timing of the cruise due to the time change. Pam was absolutely wonderful and radioed to the boat driver and he took us out for a short cruise. The place is beautiful and the details are nice. The desserts were delicious and were even delivered to our room one night.

The only negative is that it is right off a 2 lane highway that can be a bit noisy, we're from the city so it didn't bother us at all.

We were close to Smokey Mountain National Park, about an hour depending on where you wanted to go in the park. We loved that we were close yet far away from the Tourism.

We stayed in the "I hope you dance" suite. It was nice and comfortable. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rsappington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
12.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,513 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
535 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
119 reviews
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
581 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On the Lake

Address: 1199 Highway 139, Dandridge, TN 37725-6049
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dandridge
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mountain Harbor Inn Resort on the Lake every suite has a breathtaking view of beautiful Douglas Lake, caressed by the majesty of the Great Smoky Mountains. Every suite includes a romantic sunset cruise, an intimate candlelight dessert and a bountiful breakfast buffet. Wedding, anniversary and entertainment packages available. Boat and jet ski rentals on site. First time guest rates. Close to all Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Harbor Inn Resort On The Lake Hotel Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing