We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the rough”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Fantastic, clean facilities and excellent staff. Roger is exceptional and a fine southern gentleman. I arrived late to fresh coffee and cookies. He carried my bags to my 2nd floor room since they had no more ground floor, and I didn't have to ask. My room was very clean and as nice as any "fancier" chain. The breakfast is simple but good. I definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Rick S;

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your wonderful review, high rating and your kind words in regards to Roger. He is our "diamond in the rough" and I am extremely happy to hear that he provided you with superior customer service.

Have a wonderful day and we look forward to your next trip to Dandridge.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

I had stayed here a few years ago and was pleased. We stayed again last month and was still very pleased! The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but everything you need in a room. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradbear6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear brad bear6;

We are very grateful that you choose Quality Inn Dandridge for your most recent stay in Dandridge. We are happy to have had you as our guest (thank you for returning) and we are glad our breakfast, service and rooms was everything you needed and made for an excellent stay!

Have a wonderful weekend.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Our family and friends stayed here for my nephews graduation from Carson-Newman last week. Our rooms were really clean and the breakfast was very nice!!
Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, as we needed a late check out for all to change out of dress clothes into "moving clothes" to get our grad home.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thumper5239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Thumper5239;

We are very grateful that you choose Quality Inn for your most recent stay in Dandridge. We are happy to have had you as our guest and we are glad our breakfast, service and rooms was everything you needed and made for a wonderful stay!

Congratulations to your nephew on his graduation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were very impressed with this Quality Inn. I can see why it is a platinum award winner. Our room was spotless; very clean. Very nice office and breakfast area with helpful staff. Our king room had new looking furniture, a loveseat, upscale bathroom area, and like new carpet. The mattress was comfortable with nice bedding and pillows. Also a flat screen TV. The hot breakfast had a good selection.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skikingCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear skiking California;

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you our great hospitality! We are happy to have had you as our guest and we hope that our clean rooms, friendly customer service and comfy beds will make us your place to stay each time you visit Dandridge.

Have a wonderful summer.

Best Regards,

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Tony at the front desk was friendly & efficient & check in was a breeze. Stephanie the next morning was just as nice & helpful, making me a copy of an Invoice which I appreciated. Room was spotless and the tile on the bathroom floor was absolutely gleaming! Fridge/micro, flat screen TV with lots of channels and free wifi with good signal. We seek out motels where you can drive up to your own room & park in front of your private entrance, which makes it so much easier to load/unload luggage, laptop, ice chest, etc. Beds were comfortable, with nice linens and fat, fluffy pillows. Lots of hot water and great water pressure. Fantastic value ~ would DEFINITELY stay here again :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear LINDA H;

We are thrilled that your most recent stay at Quality Inn Dandridge was a wonderful one! Thank you for complimenting our clean rooms, great location and mostly the customer service you were provided with by Tony and Stephanie.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Have a wonderful day.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

stayed here just one night on a road trip. Chose the hotel because of the trip advisor reviews. Nice place, nice room, clean. No complaints, just what I needed. Very friendly staff. nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcdenizen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear dcdenizen9;

We are thrilled that your most recent stay at Quality Inn Dandridge was a great one! Thank you for complimenting our clean rooms and great customer service. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Have a Happy Easter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Read the reviews and booked the reservation for 1 night stay as a resting spot for long drive from Chicago to Myrtle Beach. Arrived late in the evening and got into our room fast, Basically just needed the room to sleep and shower and it served its purpose. Breakfast was just enough for us to get back on the road. Staff was very nice and it was very convenient from the highway. For a place to stay just to get sleep and breakfast, it was a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abe8674309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Abe8674309;

Thank you for staying with us and posting this nice review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here and were pleased with the customer service our staff provided to you with

We hope that you will visit us more often on your way from or to Chicago.

Have a wonderful day.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#2 of 10 in Newport
180 reviews
18.9 mi away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#33 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
360 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 620 Green Valley Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel in Dandridge, Tennessee is located just two miles from beautiful Douglas Lake just off Interstate 40. Enjoy convenient access to a variety of outdoor activities, such as fishing, golfing, swimming and hiking.Each of the 60 well-appointed guest rooms features a microwave, refrigerator, cable/satellite television with HBO and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Choose between room with 1 king bed or 2 queen beds. Start each morning with a delicious free full hot breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, yogurt and more. Guests of this Dandridge, TN hotel are invited to enjoy additional amenities including free local calls, free newspaper, free coffee, exercise room and guest laundry facilities. For relaxing during the warmer seasons, the hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate the business center and access to copy and fax services.Pets are always welcome with a small nightly fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dandridge
Dandridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing