We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Traveler”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Traveler”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room was neat and clean. A good value. The breakfast was good. The biggest problem is, the sign was hard to find. The sign by the drive was very small and hidden by brush. We ended up getting on the highway and had to loop around because we missed the small sign.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler72014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Traveler 72014;

Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to provide you accommodations and we couldn't be happier to know that you we met your expectations.

We will be looking into upgrading our sign by the entrance in the near future.

Again, thank you for your business and all the positive feedback you've provided. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Dandridge in the future.

Have a wonderful week.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    71
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
72
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We picked this because of TA reviews and were not disappointed. Easy to get to - right off of I 81, and good rates. Decent breakfast. In room coffee, fridge, microwave, two queen beds. Comfortable stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear William H;

Thank you so much for writing us a review from the mobile version of TripAdvisor! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to provide you accommodations and we couldn't be happier to know that you we met your expectations.

Again, thank you for your business and all the positive feedback you've provided. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip in the future.

Have a wonderful week.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have stayed here now on three separate business trips over the past year. The front desk staff is always cheerful and courteous. The rooms are immaculate. Clean and up to date. I premise all this by saying I normally stay at a "premium" hotel brand as a "diamond" level member. This property has all of the same attributes and I complement the staff and the ownership for maintaining a premium property of its own. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Craig L;

Our entire staff and managment team would like to thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us - 3rd one! Thank you kindly for your wonderful words about our rooms and staff - we work hard each day to make sure that our guests get to enjoy clean and comfortable stay.

We hope to see you again.

Have a wonderful summer.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room was clean and comfortable - exactly what you would expect and it met my expecations. The front desk service was wonderful. The receptionist had clipped coupons for various restaurants in the area and offered them to us when we were trying to find somewhere to eat. The cookies were excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear JRIZ;

We are thrilled that your most recent stay at Quality Inn Dandridge was a wonderful one! Thank you for complimenting our clean rooms, great location and mostly the customer service you were provided with.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Have a wonderful summer.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Fantastic, clean facilities and excellent staff. Roger is exceptional and a fine southern gentleman. I arrived late to fresh coffee and cookies. He carried my bags to my 2nd floor room since they had no more ground floor, and I didn't have to ask. My room was very clean and as nice as any "fancier" chain. The breakfast is simple but good. I definitely will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Rick S;

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your wonderful review, high rating and your kind words in regards to Roger. He is our "diamond in the rough" and I am extremely happy to hear that he provided you with superior customer service.

Have a wonderful day and we look forward to your next trip to Dandridge.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I had stayed here a few years ago and was pleased. We stayed again last month and was still very pleased! The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but everything you need in a room. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradbear6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear brad bear6;

We are very grateful that you choose Quality Inn Dandridge for your most recent stay in Dandridge. We are happy to have had you as our guest (thank you for returning) and we are glad our breakfast, service and rooms was everything you needed and made for an excellent stay!

Have a wonderful weekend.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Our family and friends stayed here for my nephews graduation from Carson-Newman last week. Our rooms were really clean and the breakfast was very nice!!
Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, as we needed a late check out for all to change out of dress clothes into "moving clothes" to get our grad home.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thumper5239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Thumper5239;

We are very grateful that you choose Quality Inn for your most recent stay in Dandridge. We are happy to have had you as our guest and we are glad our breakfast, service and rooms was everything you needed and made for a wonderful stay!

Congratulations to your nephew on his graduation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#3 of 9 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 620 Green Valley Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel in Dandridge, Tennessee is located just two miles from beautiful Douglas Lake just off Interstate 40. Enjoy convenient access to a variety of outdoor activities, such as fishing, golfing, swimming and hiking.Each of the 60 well-appointed guest rooms features a microwave, refrigerator, cable/satellite television with HBO and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Choose between room with 1 king bed or 2 queen beds. Start each morning with a delicious free full hot breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, yogurt and more. Guests of this Dandridge, TN hotel are invited to enjoy additional amenities including free local calls, free newspaper, free coffee, exercise room and guest laundry facilities. For relaxing during the warmer seasons, the hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate the business center and access to copy and fax services.Pets are always welcome with a small nightly fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dandridge
Dandridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing