We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“local stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Dandridge, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“local stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed 2 night just wanting to get away with our kids.. they had a indoor pool so we picked there...the hotel was great..but the POOL WAS COLD..way to cold to even enjoy..and seeing how this was the only reason we went it was a bummer for us..the breakfast was ok but not great..over all the staff was great..hotel was really clean

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    101
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
184
137
32
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn a couple of times when visiting family in the area. The hotel is always very clean - rooms, lobby, elevators. The breakfast is nice - a good variety of hot and cold items. Plenty of dining options at the exit. Having stayed at most of the area hotels, the Hampton Inn is hands down the best at the Dandridge exit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulu0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

Nicest hotel in dandridge/Jefferson city area. We stay here often when visiting family. Always clean, nice, great value. Hot tub had some sort of problem with the breaker (hot tub would shut off, front desk guy would have to reset the breaker or something), but guy at the front desk was really nice about it, twice in 20 mins. Nice little hotel, friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way to South Carolina. Very convenient just off I-40, not far from Knoxville. It was everything I expect from Hampton Inn... that wonderful bed again! Clean and comfortable. Only issue I had was that housekeeping started banging on doors right at check-out time (11 a.m.) and yelling "HOUSEKEEPING!" which was very loud in the hall. Admittedly, we were running a few minutes late. Front desk called our room at 11:05 to ask when we were leaving. We often check out of hotels late, and this has never happened. But it wasn't a problem. We said we'd be leaving in 15 minutes and she said she'd put us down for an 11:45 checkout. I apologized when we did check out (blaming it on the fact that I couldn't drag myself out of the nice bed!), and the clerk was very nice and said it was no problem. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room when the hotel is crowded so parking lot noise will be reduced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChattyCathy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munford, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stay here whenever we are going to Knoxville for the UT football games. It is convienent to Knoxville and Pigeon Forge, which we always end up visiting too when we are in the area. The Hampton was clean, friendly, and comfortable. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aj4vols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Excellent stay. Room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast food was hot and very good. Staff was friendly and answered any questions we had. Hotel was right off interstate and other restaurants close by. Gatlinburg is also not far away.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gatha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stopped in here after a long drive. The staff was friendly and helpful and we had a nice comfortable room. The bed was fantastic, soft and comfy just what you want after a long drive. In fact the hotel was so nice we stayed there on our way back home.

Room Tip: Rooms on highe floors were more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1tigerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#3 of 12 in Morristown
83 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dandridge

Property: Hampton Inn Dandridge
Address: 126 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dandridge Hotel Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing