We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Travels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Travels”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel was extremely clean and very good service. I'm a good member and was received immediately as one eventhough I did not have a reservation. Also had an excellant breakfast. Out of 10 I'd give it a 10.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Jamess R,

Our entire staff would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here at our Award Winning property in Dandridge, Tn. We were so glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciated the great service and cleanliness of our property! As also being a Hilton Honors Gold member we thank you for your loyalty to the brand. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back when in the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    104
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
201
143
33
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just had a good night's sleep at this Hampton Inn. First, we were given the room that we requested for a quiet night. It was quiet indeed, we didn't hear a noise until someone left their room the next morning. The water pressure was a little weak, but not a deal breaker for me.
Staff on desk & in the dining area were very professional & helpful. We will stay here again while in the area.

Room Tip: Away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Smoky5,

Thank you for taking some time to review our Award Winning property and sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed a great night's sleep on our Cloud 9 bedding which is a wonderful way to recharge for the start of a new day! Thank you for your comments about our staff, as we will pass this information along to them and let them know their professionalism does not go unnoticed. We do thank you for your business and will look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My family stayed at the Hampton Inn in Dandridge, TN. We stayed for 2 nights Friday and Saturday. I had a very pleasant experience. The staff was very helpful and quick to resolve any request that we had. I will stay at this hotel in the future!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Tyler W,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our Award Winning property here in Dandridge, Tn! We are so glad to see that you had a wonderful experience with us during your 2 day visit. We want to thank you for your business, and we will definitely be looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Beds are always comfortable at a Hampton. Room is very quiet and the parking was well lit. Breakfast choices are plentiful. Only suggestion would be to have breakfast trays available to carry food back to your room for "breakfast in bed"!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Laura D,

We want to thank you for taking a moment to comment on your experience here with us at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn. We were glad to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness and quietness that Hampton guests have come to love. We will pass on your suggestion of the "Breakfast Trays" to Hilton as they also always encourage guest feedback! Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back when in the Dandridge, Tn. area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

No fan in the bathroom. The water pressure in the shower is awful. You can barely rinse the soap off. Hold and hold and hold some more the toilet handle to get the toilet to flush. Other than that, a great place to stay. The bed is soft and comfortable and the amenities are great. The staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Jocelyn F,

Thank you for extending your comments about your recent stay at our Award Winning property here in Dandridge, Tn., to our TripAdvisor audience. We thank you for your comments about our great staff and the amenities that our property provides. When the hotel was designed, it was built according to Hilton Brand Standards and was built with ventilation shafts coming from the bathrooms with large fans placed on the rooftop to ensure the rooms were as quiet as possible and the noise from a bathroom fan was not heard by guests. These fans also assist in keeping air moving throughout our property at all times. They are Energy and Eco-friendly compliant as well. But, as many of our guests are used to hearing a fan in the bathroom, some do come to believe that there is no fan. We do wish also during your stay the information about the water pressure was brought to our attention, as we would have had someone from our Maintenance Dept. look into the situation to determine the cause of what you encountered. We want to thank you for your business and we certainly appreciate that you were able to look beyond some of the challenges you experienced and that you will hopefully return to visit us again when in the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallkill, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very nice hotel. Rooms are clean and beds a comfortable. Check-in/out was a breeze. Breakfast was good. I had a minor problem with the room that was taken care of right away. Staff are well trained and professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Warren H,

We want to thank you so much for taking some of your time to write such a great overall view of our Award Winning property. We were glad to see our staff was able to assist you with the minor issue you had in your room and that it was taken care of. Our staff cares so much for each and every guest and want to ensure they have a great stay. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

First time stay at the hotel and I was very pleased. The facility is new and clean. Easy access to the interstate, Friendly staff. Great for business travelers. There are a couple of local restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Thomas T,

We want to thank you for commenting on your experience here at our property. We are glad to see you also appreciated the many "user friendly-business traveler options" associated with our property! We do want to thank you for your business, and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
97 reviews
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dandridge

Property: Hampton Inn Dandridge
Address: 126 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dandridge Hotel Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing