We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Nearby Hotels
Jefferson Inn(Dandridge)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Dandridge)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Dandridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
411
113
25
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
411
113
25
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitwould stay againclean roomswould highly recommend this hotelfitness centercarson newman universitywaffleshot tubbreakfast barlong drivethe staff was greatlight sleeperoff the highwaynice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Excellent and beautiful hotel! Lacked 2 major things....1) too hard of beds!!!! So uncomfortable!! 2) lack of any security!!! At night only one young female clerk on duty. Not secure by any means. Sits by itself off interstate on a deadend road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Roy R,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with our TripAdvisor audience in regards to your recent 3 day stay with us. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy the Cloud 9 Hampton Inn standardized bedding that is required by Hilton. We wish perhaps you would have contacted the Front Desk as they may have been able to assist you with some extra bedding, if that would have helped. Our property as you noticed, is conveniently located off I-40 along with additional hotels and restaurants, and sit on a cul-de-sac road that is under Commercial development. For this reason, our local law enforcement provides all of the business with routine patrols through the parking lots, and our property also provides guests with 24 hour camera surveillance. The safety and security of all of our guests as well as our staff is of utmost importance. Thank you for your business and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Dandridge, Tn. area in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have used this hotel many times. It is always clean, well stocked and friendly people. The whirlpool room is wonderful and worth the extra money. The surrounding area is peaceful and inviting. It is close enough to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge but without the noise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Cynthia K,

Our entire staff would like to thank you for your great comments about your most recent and past visits to our Award Winning property here in Dandridge, Tn. Thank you for your continued loyalty, as that is one of the greatest compliments that we can receive. Like yourself, most guests to the area do indeed learn about the beautiful backroads that will take them to the Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg areas from our property, making their stay that much more peaceful. Thank you for your business, and we will be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times for business. They are clean, quite and convenient. The staff is helpful. On the few occasions on which they could not accommodate me, they called other nearby hotels in order to find out who still had rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Elizabeth C,

We would like to thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback from your recent experience here with us at the Award Winning Hampton Inn, Dandridge, Tn. Your loyalty to our property is one of the greatest compliments that we could receive. We are so glad to read our staff has provided you with the service you expect when you have stayed, as well as continuing to provide service even when we may not have been able to accommodate you with an evening stay. We do thank you for your business and will be looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Nice Hampton, really gracious staff. Clean, comfy. This was just an overnight stop, and it fit the bill perfectly. There is a Shoneys just up the road, other eating spots are further away. Very pretty surroundings, area is not built up yet- a real plus!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LogicTransformed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear LogicTransformed,

On behalf of the entire Award Winning staff here at the Hampton Inn Dandridge, Tn., we would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your experience during your recent stay. Our staff diligently strives to provide an immaculate property as well as exceptional customer service. Glad to see you appreciated both. As this was only an overnight stay for you--you really will need to come back and explore more of the beauty of the area, and we would love to take the pleasure in welcoming you back upon your return. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel was extremely clean and very good service. I'm a good member and was received immediately as one eventhough I did not have a reservation. Also had an excellant breakfast. Out of 10 I'd give it a 10.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jamess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Jamess R,

Our entire staff would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here at our Award Winning property in Dandridge, Tn. We were so glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciated the great service and cleanliness of our property! As also being a Hilton Honors Gold member we thank you for your loyalty to the brand. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back when in the area.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews