We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet stay over Labor Day weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We elected to stay at this Hampton over the one where we usually stay in this area because of the indoor pool. We traveled there to meet family members because it was a halfway point. The rooms were extra large, although this location does not have suites. The breakfast was the standard Hampton hot breakfast and the breakfast attendant was friendly and attentive, even going so far as to "bus" the tables as we finished. The pool is smaller than some Hamptons we have stayed at but was adequate for entertaining an infant. There aren't a lot of attractions or restaurants at this particular exit, but it is within 10 miles of the exit for Sevierville/Gatlinburg/PigeonForge. As previously mentioned, we chose this one because of the indoor pool and weren't disappointed. We would definitely stay here again, especially when passing through in colder weather where the indoor pool would be a must.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oumom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear oumom53,

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., we want to thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience during your recent Labor Day weekend stay with us! We were glad to see you enjoyed the many amenities of our property such as our spacious clean rooms as well as our service provided by our Breakfast staff. It was a great weekend to enjoy the indoor pool as well as you've mentioned, and we are glad to see you took advantage of it. We do thank you for your business and will be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This Hampton is located far enough from Pigeon Forge to get away but close enough to Commute daily. Rooms are Super nice and a friendly staff. Breakfast area is nice and ooen with friendky staff as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Ken K,

We want to thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your experiences with our staff, and that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our close proximity to the tourist areas of Sevierville, Pigeon Forge. and Gatlinburg are one of the many reasons guests stay with us, as we are as you've mentioned, "far enough to get away, but yet still close enough" to go and explore. And with the backroads to travel over to the area and back, it makes for a great getaway. We do thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back again when you are in the area.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My friend and I stayed here (room 213) on a race weekend for the Bristol night race 2013 (8/22-8/24 2013

Location: close to lots of gas and food choices, ample parking, about 1 hour west of bristol motor speedway (during normal traffic patterns), 1 exit east of main exit to pigeon forge/gatlinburg

Staff: prompt and friendly, asked by several staff how my stay was going. Check-In/Check-Out fast and flawless.

Room: nice beds, fridge, HDTV, microwave, bathroom very nice- though toilet seat had to be held up while standing up. hotel staff later acknowledged they notified maintenance staff after my hotel-sent review of stay so hopefully fixed now. We did get a call that there was a temporary water problem and it had to be turned off (all hotel) for 45min. But call was handled kindly and did not disrupt any of our needs at the time. Wifi worked strong. Room very quiet- barely heard nearby interstate, no elevator sounds even with being the closest room to elevator, and no slamming door sounds! (note: not many kids seen at breakfest so that might have helped)

Linens: clean & smoke free

Decor: modern and well matched

Breakfest: tasty and plentiful...liked the different hot selections each day.

Pool a bit cold but clean and no strong odors of chemicals, hot tub needed to be a bit hotter (in my opinion) and less bubbles when jets turned on. Gym and work office looked nice but not used.

Overall great stay, and will stay again next time we go to the race there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47201traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear 4720Traveller,

On behalf of our staff here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., we want to thank you for taking a moment to write such a thorough review of our property during your recent Bristol Race Weekend stay. Thank you for your comments about our staff, amenities, and great location. Your observations about our properties' decor, as well as noticing we are 100% smoke and pet free are very much appreciated. We apologize for some of the challenges you've mentioned you encountered during your visit, and we appreicate you letting us know in a timely manner in order to have our Maintenance correct it quickly, and we apppreciate your patience during the 45 min. water shut-off period. We do thank you for your business and will be looking forward to seeing you again not only on race weekends, but hopefully in-between as well!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was a great place to stay. The staff is more than friendly, and go out of their way to help. Recommend this Hampton to anyone. Have stayed at this hampton for both business and family. It can't be beat. For the price, services, and friendly staff this is the place to stay. We have stayed at nearby hotel but none come even close to the service and quality of this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Dan M,

Thank you so much for your sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at our Award Winning property! Our staff loves what we do and it's always comments like these that help lift our spirits and let us know that our hard work is appreciated. We value every guest and always try to exceed all expectations. it is a lot of work to maintain the beauty of our property, but after reading comments like yours, it does make it all worthwhile. We do thank you for your business and will be looking forward to welcoming you back again real soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Good value and only 12 minutes from the Carson Newman campus. Clean rooms and standard breakfast as with most Hampton's. Friendly / helpful staff. Short drive to Knoxville, shopping and other area attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Andrew R,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts about our property, staff, and excellent location here at our Award Winning property in Dandridge, Tn. With our close proximity to Knoxville, Sevierville/Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, Bristol, and Asheville N.C., guests are able to enjoy convenience, tourism activities, and the beauty of the area. And, as you've mentioned the Carson Newman University campus is only minutes away! (Go Eagles!). We do want to thank you for your business and are looking forward to welcoming you back upon your return to the area.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Excellent and beautiful hotel! Lacked 2 major things....1) too hard of beds!!!! So uncomfortable!! 2) lack of any security!!! At night only one young female clerk on duty. Not secure by any means. Sits by itself off interstate on a deadend road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Roy R,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with our TripAdvisor audience in regards to your recent 3 day stay with us. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy the Cloud 9 Hampton Inn standardized bedding that is required by Hilton. We wish perhaps you would have contacted the Front Desk as they may have been able to assist you with some extra bedding, if that would have helped. Our property as you noticed, is conveniently located off I-40 along with additional hotels and restaurants, and sit on a cul-de-sac road that is under Commercial development. For this reason, our local law enforcement provides all of the business with routine patrols through the parking lots, and our property also provides guests with 24 hour camera surveillance. The safety and security of all of our guests as well as our staff is of utmost importance. Thank you for your business and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Dandridge, Tn. area in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have used this hotel many times. It is always clean, well stocked and friendly people. The whirlpool room is wonderful and worth the extra money. The surrounding area is peaceful and inviting. It is close enough to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge but without the noise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Cynthia K,

Our entire staff would like to thank you for your great comments about your most recent and past visits to our Award Winning property here in Dandridge, Tn. Thank you for your continued loyalty, as that is one of the greatest compliments that we can receive. Like yourself, most guests to the area do indeed learn about the beautiful backroads that will take them to the Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg areas from our property, making their stay that much more peaceful. Thank you for your business, and we will be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
119 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
10.1 mi away
Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dandridge

Address: 126 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range: £80 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dandridge Hotel Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing