We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a welcoming place, just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
West Keansburg, United States
1 review
“What a welcoming place, just like home”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

More than the cleanliness of the hotel, room, and outside grounds, the hotel staff was so welcoming and receptive to my and/or other guests' every need. You have an excellent staff and they deserve raises in their pay as they all go beyond what is in their duty lists.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Diane S,

The entire Staff and Management team here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., would like to say we are so grateful for your comments here on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you felt welcomed during your stay with us. We have an amazing staff who truly love what they do, and providing great customer service is always what we strive for. Thank you for attention to detail as well regarding the rooms, the hotel itself, and the exterior grounds. We are proud of our property, so every effort is made to keep it looking as new as possible. We do thank you for your business and hope to have the opportunity again to welcome you back soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    103
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
201
142
33
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

They take care of so many little things like hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa and comfortable rooms and BEDS! There was no noticeable highway noise from close by Interstate 40, and we slept very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear oldmanjim,

Thank you so much on behalf of our entire Award Winning staff for taking a moment to let our TripAdvisor audience know about the experience you had at our property during your recent stay! We are glad to see that you slept well and peacefully, and that you did get to enjoy some of the amenities that our property offers. We thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back again when you are in the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We found this motel to be very clean and reasonably priced. Service was excelent and breakfast was good. No highway noise from close by Interstate 40. MTO waffles were excellent. Only meat was turkey sausage. Could have used some bacon or pork sausage and a small tray to carry food back to the family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Marvin B,

Everyone here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., would like to thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your recent stay at our property. We are glad you received the excellent service that you were expecting, and that you also enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We do want to thank you for your business, and will be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I just returned from a stay with my tour group in Dandridge, Tn at the Hampton Inn. My group was made to feel so welcome during their stay that they now say they will go back again on their own as they travel through Tenn. The whole experience was good from the planning stage to the check out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SMiller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,


Our entire Award Winning Hampton Inn Staff and Management team in Dandridge, Tn., thank you for sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor audience about your recent visit during your stay with us. Our staff thoroughly enjoyed having your group stay with us, and were glad to read that everyone felt welcome during their stay. We also thank you for your business, and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you and your guests back again to the Dandridge, Tn. area in the future!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The only reason that I am not giving this place a 5-Star Rating is because the water pressure coming out of the shower head sucks! The room had ample space for movement, the Front Desk Staff and the Breakfast Host was very friendly and attentive to your needs. Room rates for a single was just over $ 100.00 which I feel isn't bad for a Hampton. Has an indoor pool and hot tub and a workout center. Breakfast was the usual "mystery egg" concoction but all and all was worth the "freeness"! Would for sure stay here again. Hotel is just down the road about 3 miles and from driving through downtown Dandridge, looked like a neat place to visit.

Room Tip: I would stay on the South (or East Side) of the hotel. My room was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkpr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear pkpr98,

Our entire staff and management here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., would like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide information about your recent experience here with us. We want to apologize for the water pressure issue you encountered with the showerhead in your room. Thank you for letting us know of the problem, as our Maintenance staff has been advised to correct the issue. Thank you for your comments as well about our staff, we truly do care about all of our guests and their needs. We want to thank you for your business, and will be looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simpsonville, sc, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

All of the associates were very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was as expected and included Waffles, sausage, eggs and assorted cereals. The location is not in the middle of the attractions but it is only about 25 minutes to Sevierville and 15 minutes from Carson Newman.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johnathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Johnathan E,

We want to thank you here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn Dandridge, Tn., for taking a moment to comment about your recent experience here at our hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast offerings as well as the great customer service provided by our staff. Also, as you've mentioned, with our convenient location, we're minutes away from several tourist and event area venues. We do thank you so much for your business, and will be looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Clean, efficient, comfortable Hampton Inn with capable, professional staff.
I always seek out Hampton Inns when traveling because the chain has " nailed it" for travelers in their demographic---fresh appearance, outlets and lights where they are needed, easy TV controls, ample counter space in bathrooms, quiet AC, fresh fruit and good coffee on the breakfast buffet, quality fitness equipment, and great signage. Everything has been carefully planned and it shows.
This particular Hampton Inn meets the standard and I shall definitely return!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask at check in for instructions to get iPad onto their free wifi. Can be confusing if ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RavenLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear RavenLB,

Thank you! Thank you on behalf of our entire Award Winning staff and management team! We are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service, accommodations, and show that we do care about attention to details. We are glad to see our efforts are showing. We have an amazing staff that pride themselves on their service and cleanliness all while surpassing Hampton brand standards. We do thank you for your business and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#2 of 12 in Morristown
96 reviews
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dandridge

Property: Hampton Inn Dandridge
Address: 126 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dandridge Hotel Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing