We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Dandridge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, United States
1 review
“Exceptional Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel was outstanding. The service was excellent, the food was great and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was a very pleasant weekend and i would go out of my way to stay here again. Great value too as the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Janice D,

Our entire staff here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., want to thank you for such a great 5 Star review of your recent stay with us! We are happy to see that your experience expectations were exceeded by our clean accommodations, great hot breakfast, and excellent customer service by our staff. We would be thrilled to have you come back and stay with us when you are in the area again! Thank you for your business, and we will be looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    92
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
172
128
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sea Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This Hampton Inn seemed very simple and needing some upgrades from most other Hampton Inns Ive stayed at recently. Bedding was old, Misc Furniture seemed cheap. Desk guy was odd. Although the room rate was inexpensive. Doubt Id stay at this one again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FairCritic52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Mike O,
Our entire staff here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn. would like to thank you for the review you've provided on TripAdvisor. Our property opened in 2010. For 2 of the last 3 years our property has won Hampton's distinguished Lighthouse Award which places our property in the top 5% of the 1900+ Hampton Inn's worldwide for consistent high rankings provided from our guests and Hilton's Quality Assurance Management for outstanding service and accommodations. Proudly, our property displays such awards throughout the hotel. We are so sorry that you missed them! Our property features amenities that are above required Hampton Inn standards such as refrigerators/microwaves in every room, an "Indoor Pool & Spa", our Suite Shop onsite to assist guests with any last minute needs or food favorites, both Wired and Wireless Wi-Fi, 32inch LCD flat screen tv's with extensive HD channel content, and a Guest Laundry. We thank you again for your comments, and welcome the opportunity to have you here with us when you are back in the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was our third stay at this location. They never disappoint, from the time we walk in until the time we check out. Our room was spotless the furniture and fixtures are in great shape. The bed was very comfortable and everyone is helpful and nice. I am not a breakfast person but they do have a nice variety. Really, what else could you ask for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Kurt R,

All of us here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., would like to say thank you! Thank you for your loyalty to our property when in the area, thank you for your kind comments about our staff who go out of their way to ensure every guest has a great stay from check-in to check-out, and thank you for such a great 5 Star review!! We want to thank you for your continued business, and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
470 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I travel a lot for work and have stayed in my fair share of Hilton hotels and this one ranks up near the top. Not sure how long this location has been there but it seemed quite new. Plenty of dining space in the morning for breakfast in the very clean dining area. The hotel staff is nice and friendly and the hotel itself is really clean and comfortable. The bed was firm and the sheets were always clean and fresh. The location is great as it is literally 2 minutes to the expressway so that is a huge convenience. Combine it with a nice and simple hot breakfast and I had a wonderful stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EpicGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear EpicGuy12,

Everyone here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., would like to thank you for spending a moment of your time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay at our property. Thank you for such a great review. We are glad to see you were provided with our great customer service, and were able to enjoy our clean and fresh bedding that Hampton Inns are known for, as well as getting your day off to a great start with our On The House breakfast. We want to thank you for your business and definately will be looking forward to seeing you again soon or as your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, IN, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Suggest you try this one. Comfortable bed, clean everything (spread, linens, towels, and shower stall) passed our UV light test. Price is in the middle, staff accommodating. Tap water is a bit rough (really hard) compared with home. Easy access from interstate. Will definitely stay there again the next time thru.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear James R,

We would truly like to thank you for taking a moment to write such a great overall review of your recent stay here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn. Thank you for your gracious comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our property! We are glad to read that you are such an informed and observant traveler! We do thank you for your business and will be looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again when you are in the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I travel quite a bit and I am a "Gold" member of Hilton's customer rewards program. Check in was quick and easy but it went way downhill from there. I checked in around 8 PM and set to work until about 4AM. I primarily do my work from the web so this is normal for me. I go to bed and 5 hrs later I wake up.

They are ACTUALLY RUNNING A JACKHAMMER in the pool area that is adjacent to my room. I called the front desk and asked what was going on and was told "We're sorry"

Thats it.

Well I clearly wasn't going back to sleep so I showered and got clothed and checked out...Jackhammer still going over an hour later.

When i checked out the lady at the desk apologized and I asked are you going to make no attempt to make this right? the answer in short was NO. A simple credit to my account for the night and I would have overlooked it I mean whoever scheduled a jack hammer to be run at 9am on a tuesday morning should be fired.

Anyway no attempt whatsoever was made to make the situation right.

I spend a lot of nights in Hilton Hotels and I am very surprised that Hilton would condone this behavior and utter contempt for me as a guest.

My advice... Stay anyplace else....

Room Tip: Do NOT Stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mike S,

On behalf of our Staff and Management team here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., we would like to thank you for expressing your thoughts here for our TripAdvisor audience about your recent stay at our property. We do want to thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors Gold Member through the customer rewards program. Thank you for your comments on the efficiency of our staff, as they strive to provide every guest with great customer service. Regarding the issue you've mentioned, as a reminder, upon calling the Front Desk about the noise, it was explained that the Federally Mandated ADA lift required by Hilton was being installed in our Indoor Pool/Spa area. The contractors providing the service operate from 9AM-5PM, with weekends off. Any scheduling made would need to be within that timeframe, and to ensure our guests receive a restful nights' sleep, it was scheduled during what could be considered "normal business hours" and our property was first on their schedule that day. While the incident may have caused some noise inconvenience for the few guests that were still on the property at 9AM such as yourself, those guests were able to find understanding of the situation, and the majority of the guests were undisturbed, as scheduling the service at 1AM would have been deemed "inappropriate" by any and all guests. We are sorry that you feel this situation has been mishandled. We do thank you for your business, however we are sorry to read that you would advise potential guests to "stay anyplace else" due to this incident, as this is not a common occurance daily at our property.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was a very clean & quiet Hampton Inn. The pool is inside and heated. A very nice hot tub and exercise room. The breakfast was very small selections in comparison to other hotels, but adequate. The dining room was very clean and modern and plenty of dining tables. The best thing is there is no highway noise as others have stated and we were dead tired after being in traffic jam for 2 hours. I would stay again but buy breakfast out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyCIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear GrannyCIndiana,

We want to start by saying thank you for sharing your visit with everyone and thank you for choosing to stay here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn. Thank you also for writing a great overall review, which is very helpful when potential guests are trying to decide on a place to stay. We are glad to read that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that our property provides, as well as getting a restful nights' sleep after being stuck in traffic for over 2 hours. From your comments though it sounds like you did not enjoy our hot complimentary breakfast, we are sorry for that. With that in mind, we have started to incorporate some different options to our breakfast menu which, when we see you during your next visit hopefully you will be able to enjoy! We want to thank you for your business, and do hope to see you again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#3 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dandridge

Property: Hampton Inn Dandridge
Address: 126 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dandridge Hotel Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing