We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful nights sleep/Fair price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Dandridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence
Dandridge/Jefferson City, TN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful nights sleep/Fair price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is clean, quiet and the price is right! The mattress in our room was average but the linens and comforter were nice. Roomy bedroom and bathroom which we also found clean. Staff was helpful and speedy upon check in and out! Breakfast was average; but then again--we were very happy with the price so the minor "average ratings" did not bother us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Jennifer C,

On behalf of the entire Award Winning Staff at the Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., we want to thank you so much for the 5 Star review you've provided us with regarding your most recent stay with us! We were glad to read you enjoyed and appreciated the excellent service provided by our staff, as well as our clean, comfortable surroundings. We want to thank you for your business, and we will be looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again when you are in the area!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    92
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
172
128
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
huntley, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Facility was in excellent condition. Pleasant check-in. attentive breakfast wait staff. I don't know why U have to use 200 characters to explain why this was excellent. Frustrating to have to count characters in order to post a review.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Robert R,

On behalf of our Award Winning Staff here at the Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn., we would like to thank you for taking a moment to provide a great review of your experience here with us during your most recent stay! We are glad you appreciated the excellent service along with a clean, fresh atmosphere, and a well maintained property. We thank you for your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is one of the newer Hampton Inn's with a much larger breakfast area than many. We stayed on 2 different pass throughs during Thanksgiving and encountered no crowds at all. The hotel is right off I-40 and very convenient for an over night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles Christo... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Charles Christo...P,

We so want to thank you for taking a moment to provide a review of your recent visit with us here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn. We were glad to read we could accommodate you during your Thanksgiving travels, and we hope you had a great time with family and loved ones. Thank you for your comments as well about the convenience and accessibility that our property provides. We also want to thank you for your business and will be looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We absolutely love everything about this hotel, including the price. We've paid more elsewhere for less. Clean; comfortable; friendly, professional staff. We can't rave about it enough. Highly recommend it if you're in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TarzanNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear TarzanNot,

Thank you for taking time to submit a spectacular 5 Star review about your second stay at our Award Winning property here in Dandridge, Tn! We are glad to read that the outstanding customer service provided by all of our staff and the property amenities continued to exceed your expectations once again. We truly thank you for your "raves" for our TripAdvisor audience! We want to thank you for your continued business and we'll be looking forward to the next opportunity to wow! you once again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I would recommend this hotel. The staff was courteous and attentive. In the lobby at check-in we were offered lemonade and orange water which was refreshing. Later, warm cookies were offered in the evening. The room was smaller than other Hamptons we have frequented but very modern in contrast. The bathroom had a large shower only-no bath.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Tammy M,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide our TripAdvisor audience with a exceptional 5 Star review of your recent stay here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn! Thank you for your comments about our modern decor and about our hard-working staff who strive to provide any and all expected and unexpected guest requests. We are glad to see you enjoyed the refreshing water varieties, as well as the known Hampton Inn fresh baked cookies in the evening. We want to thank you for your business, and we'll be looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back upon your return to our area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandridge, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great Hotel - Wonderful Staff - Outstanding Accommodations The hotel is conveniently located and provides easy access from I40. The rooms are large with great beds. The staff provides great service support in all areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Timothy B,

Thank you for your outstanding 5 Star review of your recent visit to us here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn in Dandridge, Tn! We are glad to read that you found our property to be quite accommodating, and convenient for travel, all while experiencing great customer service throughout the property! We want to thank you for your business and would love to welcome you back again when you are in the area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Our first stay at this hotel was so good that when we returned to the area five months later we knew just where we were going to stay. Desk staff was very nice and helpful - always told us hello/goodbye as we were coming and going. Liked the layout of the breakfast area and staff in this area were always checking with us to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Natalie P,

Our Award Winning Staff and Management would like to say thank you so very much for the 5 Star review you've provided us on TripAdvisor! It is with a heartfelt thanks that after your first stay, you knew that you could come back and still receive consistent and exceptional service from our entire staff who work hard to ensure all of our guests have a great customer experience. Thank you for your loyalty to our property when in the area, and thank you for your business. We will be looking forward to your return again one day soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandridge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#3 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dandridge

Property: Hampton Inn Dandridge
Address: 126 Sharon Dr, Dandridge, TN 37725-4691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dandridge Hotel Dandridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing